We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #40 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I have never used a Premier Inn before but couldn't find fault with the staff or our room the breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice was hot and the buffet was easy to use. The staff made us very welcome even though they we very busy

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

The team are delighted that you had a great experience staying with Premier Inn for the first time. Thank you for choosing Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Lynda G, and giving us a 5 star review! The team are thrilled to know you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast and that they made you feel welcome. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,356 - 1,362 of 1,808 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

Spent a night here during a short break. Clean and comfortable with friendly staff and a great breakfast. Good location with easy access to both Leith and Edinburgh - if you are lucky enough to get room at the rear there is a great view of the Forth.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigelp283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you nigelp283 for taking the time to review your stay with us. The team really value regular feedback from our guests to ensure we are exceeding expectations at all times. We are thrilled that you had a comfortable stay with us and found the team friendly. Our premier breakfast is fantastic value, and we are delighted you enjoyed it. We will always do our best to ensure any requests for rooms with views over the Firth of Forth are met, and it is good to know your request was no exception. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Girlfriend booked us in this hotel for a weekend break in Edinburgh. Although not close to the city centre (£3.50 for a day ticket) around a twenty minute bus ride from the city centre. But the hotel was modern, rooms clean and staff really very helpful. Answering an questions we asked. When we arrived the tv remote in the room did not work. As soon as this was reported to reception the issue was rectified. So friendly staff, good clean rooms and not far from facilities at ocean terminal. So great little hotel, but don't expect to walk to city centre.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robkitchuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you robkitchuk for the wonderful 5 star review! I am sorry that your TV remote did not work first time, but am pleased that the team were able to fix this for you promptly. I will follow up with the housekeeping team to ensure this is checked daily in every room. The team were pleased to know that you had a great stay with us and found them helpful. We are delighted that our rooms met your expectations of clean and modern facilities. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed for 2 nights 7th&8th Nov 2013 for my 60th birthday.Had a fantastic time & can't fault ANY of the staff.Was delighted to find at breakfast our table was decorated with balloons which made my birthday even more special. Had best view & are hoping to come again in April for hubby's 50th.Loved the restaurant & the food was BRILLIANT. Thank You All

Room Tip: Rooms at back are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickey k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

We are thrilled to know you had a wonderful birthday and stay with us Mickey k! The team really appreciate your kind comments, and we will share them with the restaurant next door. Let us know when you have booked for April and we will do our best to make sure you have another room overlooking the sea – we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This great hotel with fantastic views over the water is consistent with the Premier Inn line and has the benefit of the restaurant next door which does the standard breakfast. Modern, clean, no complaints and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water, beautiful views first thing in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you so much for your positive review Katrina2121. We are pleased that you were able to appreciate the fantastic sea views our rooms have to offer. The housekeeping team do their best to keep the standards high.
We hope to welcome you back to Leith Waterfront Premier Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed here from 15th - 18th Nov 2013. I can't find fault with this Premier Inn - whilst not five star the rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Everything was absolutely spotless and the attention from staff was exceptional. The advertising blurb claims they guarantee you get a good nights sleep in a Premier and I certainly did get a good nights sleep - didn't hear a sound on any of the three nights I stayed.
Although situated on the edge of Edinburgh City Centre its no big deal to get into the City.
There are plenty of car parking spaces and staff willingly helped me carry my luggage to the room from the car and I didn't ask - they offered.
Have stayed in Premier Inn in Princess Street previously and honestly cannot split the difference between the two.
Will happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dotty167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you Dotty167 for taking your time to leave such a positive feedback. It really matters to us that every person has a good night sleep and a comfortable stay. The team is pleased that you found them friendly and helpful.
Our free car parking facility is very convenient for those coming to visit us with their car. The number 10 provides an excellent service and is great value.
Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel was very good. Yes it's not a 5 star hotel but your not paying 5 star prices. It is a Premier Inn so you know what to expect before you go. The hotel was very clean and the rooms very spacious. There was plenty of parking spaces outside which is good if you travel by car. Yes this hotel is not in the city centre of Edinburgh, but it doesn't advertise that it is. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel which takes you to the city centre for £1.50. Ocean Terminal is about 10 minutes away and Asda just a few minutes away.

Have to say the staff were very friendly, everyone in the morning acknowledged us with a friendly 'good morning'.

Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graemsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you Graemsy1 for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We are delighted to see you had a great stay with us and have given our hotel 5 stars for cleanliness and 5 stars for service! Our teams work very hard to meet our guest’s needs on a daily basis and it is great to see that their hard work doesn’t go unnoticed.

Thank you Graemsy1 and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leith
Malmaison Hotel
Malmaison Hotel
#92 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel

Address: 51-53 Newhaven Place, Edinburgh EH6 4TX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#25 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#34 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#38 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £47 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to sweeping harbourside views before hopping in a bus or taxi straight into town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh (Leith) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing