We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #43 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I booked 4 single rooms for a Golfing trip around the the Edinburgh area; It was the same price for a single as twin room, and you had a double bed, brewing facilities and nice clean modern bathroom. The shower was very good; albeit over the bath, I think there should be a mat to stop you slipping? No breakfast, but there is an Asda round the corner (£5 all in with a free fruit drink) or you can go in the pub adjacent to the hotel. I must mention we had a meal in Leith town; The Kings Wark, excellent!! on the other night's we went into Edinburgh (£10 taxi fare) Overall a good hotel.. but I noticed another reviewer mentioned noise at the front of the hotel in the early morning. I did notice the delivery wagon (on my way out) but my room was at the other side and so noise wasn't an Issue.

Room Tip: Ask if they have rooms facing over the harbour..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thanks for your review of Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Miguel035. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. We do have bath mats available for all our guests who may require these, and the team are always happy to provide them if requested. We are currently in negotiations regarding the delivery times for the restaurant, and were pleased to note that you were undisturbed during your visit. It is fantastic that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,379 - 1,385 of 1,835 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

Just stayed here for two nights very good,bus stop outside to city centre and asda and ocean terminal close by staff very good and rooms nice we had a sea view the only thing was no heating in bathrooms but seams to be the same in other hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thanks for your review Andrew M. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Premier Inn. The team and I were thrilled that you appreciated our great location, and our great team here met your expectations. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. We were delighted to know you appreciated the efforts we made to ensure you had a sea view room. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I am just back from an overnight stay at the Premier Inn Leith. We telephoned the hotel prior to arriving to request an early check in which they did have for us which was perfect. We had 2 rooms booked. Both on the second floor. One room had a partial view of the sea and the other the one my friend and I were in had a view of the car park and the adjoining restaurant. Premier Inn pride themselves on a good nights sleep. Unfortunately they did not mention that the refridgerated delivery lorry delivering to the restaurant would be sitting running outside our bedroom window from 7am to at least 8.30am!! At first I thought it was a helicopter, then thought no maybe it was a dustcart but no it was a huge lorry. Sitting running while I think the driver had his breakfast! I know they need deliveries but at 7am?!?!? The hotel is clean and tidy inside so no complaints there. The only thing is the bath is VERY slippy!! Much care is needed when getting both in and out after a shower. Don't think we'll be staying here again due to the location but if we do we will be certain to request a sea view...much quieter!!

Room Tip: Request a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie-Fyfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you Katie-Fyfe for taking the time to review your stay with us, and I am sorry that on this occasion we fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is valuable to us, as it enables us to fix these issues to prevent them occurring again. I will look into re-scheduling the delivery times to prevent this happening again. At Premier Inn we do honour our Good Night Guarantee, and I am sorry this did not happen for you. All our baths are fitted with non-slip surface; however, we understand that this may not be sufficient for everyone. In order to assist with this, we do have bath mats available for our guests who may require these. They are available for collection from reception. I am pleased we were able to provide you with an early check in to make your stay with us that bit easier. I am also happy to note our cleanliness standards met your expectations. I am disappointed to know you may not be back with us again, and hope that you could change your mind. In this eventuality we will be happy to welcome you back, and ensure a sea view room for you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I have never used a Premier Inn before but couldn't find fault with the staff or our room the breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice was hot and the buffet was easy to use. The staff made us very welcome even though they we very busy

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

The team are delighted that you had a great experience staying with Premier Inn for the first time. Thank you for choosing Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Lynda G, and giving us a 5 star review! The team are thrilled to know you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast and that they made you feel welcome. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Spent a night here during a short break. Clean and comfortable with friendly staff and a great breakfast. Good location with easy access to both Leith and Edinburgh - if you are lucky enough to get room at the rear there is a great view of the Forth.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigelp283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you nigelp283 for taking the time to review your stay with us. The team really value regular feedback from our guests to ensure we are exceeding expectations at all times. We are thrilled that you had a comfortable stay with us and found the team friendly. Our premier breakfast is fantastic value, and we are delighted you enjoyed it. We will always do our best to ensure any requests for rooms with views over the Firth of Forth are met, and it is good to know your request was no exception. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Girlfriend booked us in this hotel for a weekend break in Edinburgh. Although not close to the city centre (£3.50 for a day ticket) around a twenty minute bus ride from the city centre. But the hotel was modern, rooms clean and staff really very helpful. Answering an questions we asked. When we arrived the tv remote in the room did not work. As soon as this was reported to reception the issue was rectified. So friendly staff, good clean rooms and not far from facilities at ocean terminal. So great little hotel, but don't expect to walk to city centre.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robkitchuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you robkitchuk for the wonderful 5 star review! I am sorry that your TV remote did not work first time, but am pleased that the team were able to fix this for you promptly. I will follow up with the housekeeping team to ensure this is checked daily in every room. The team were pleased to know that you had a great stay with us and found them helpful. We are delighted that our rooms met your expectations of clean and modern facilities. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed for 2 nights 7th&8th Nov 2013 for my 60th birthday.Had a fantastic time & can't fault ANY of the staff.Was delighted to find at breakfast our table was decorated with balloons which made my birthday even more special. Had best view & are hoping to come again in April for hubby's 50th.Loved the restaurant & the food was BRILLIANT. Thank You All

Room Tip: Rooms at back are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickey k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

We are thrilled to know you had a wonderful birthday and stay with us Mickey k! The team really appreciate your kind comments, and we will share them with the restaurant next door. Let us know when you have booked for April and we will do our best to make sure you have another room overlooking the sea – we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Broughton & Calton
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Waterloo Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel

Address: 51-53 Newhaven Place, Edinburgh EH6 4TX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#25 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#34 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#38 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £45 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to sweeping harbourside views before hopping in a bus or taxi straight into town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh (Leith) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing