We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #39 of 148 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One night stay”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Very friendly staff funny little booking console, we had 2 rooms at a fab price. Rooms clean and warm. Just right for overnight. Next door to the hotel is a Brewers fair ideal to fall into after a day driving. Breakfast was also served here next morning again staff were friendly and helpful. The porridge was good to.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you Trevor J for your 5 star review of Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Premier Inn. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and we are thrilled your visit was an enjoyable one. I will pass your comments onto the team at the Brewer’s Fayre; they will be pleased to know you enjoyed their porridge. We are delighted that you found the hotel and restaurant team friendly. The housekeeping team are particularly proud that you appreciated their high standards of cleanliness and the rooms were nice and warm for you. We look forward to welcoming you to Premier Inn again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    880
    597
    140
    48
    22
See reviews for
522
767
48
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Is a while away from the centre of Edinburgh but we didn't mind. Stayed here as no rooms available on Princes street. Lovely breakfast and sunsets are always nice looking over the sea. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elliemaydalton_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Premier Inn elliemaydalton – thank you for the 5 star review! Our sea view rooms are particularly popular, and we are very fortunate to be able to offer them to our guests; we are pleased you enjoyed them. I will share your kind comments surrounding our all you can eat Premier breakfast to the restaurant team who will be happy you found it to your satisfaction. We are delighted to know you will be back to stay with us in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The hotel was excellent value for money, it's location was great with good transport links into the city. Breakfast was excellent but above all the staff were some of the most friendliest we have ever encounted in a hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toffeeblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
We are so pleased you found Edinburgh Leith Waterfront excellent value for money! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us Toffeeblue! We are in a great location and the number 10 bus provides an excellent service into the city centre, as you mentioned. The team are absolutely thrilled you found them really friendly and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here the day before Christmas Eve, taking advantage of a great discount £29.

I walked there from the city centre which on reflection was silly, Get a bus - no 10 it stops right outside - £1.50 single.

It was self check in by machine but I have never done that before so the nice man at reception helped me.

Had dinner next door, just made it at 9pm which I thought was a bit early - meal was good pub fare.

Room was really big and very well maintained. Only problem which is something I have had before in PTIs was that it was a fierce night and I was a bit cold.

I have booked another night as a half way to a Fife trip - even cheaper this time.

I can absolutely recommend this place. It is a chain so you know what you will get. Not really a place to hang about but handy for Edinburgh via the bus.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you Jo P for your lovely review of Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Premier Inn! The team are very impressed that you walked to the hotel from the city centre – it is great exercise. They were also pleased to note you found the reception team helpful on check in. I will share your kind comments with the restaurant team who will be delighted to note you enjoyed their food. Our housekeeping and maintenance team are pleased the room suited your needs and you found it maintained to a high standard. We are sorry to hear you were a bit cold in the evening. We do have spare heaters available from reception, or are always happy to provide an additional duvet to keep you nice and snug. In future please mention any issues to a member of the reception team who are available 24 hours a day and will be happy to help you. Thank you for recommending our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I have stayed at this location on several occasions, and the staff have always been very warm and friendly. Tthe rooms are excellent for the price, very clean , comfortable, and the temperature can be adjusted to yur own preference! Usual facilites are in the room.

It is very convenienct for Ocean Terminal shopping / entertainment Centre, and there is a bus stop almost directly outside which will take you into the centre of Edinburgh. A day bus pass is very economical way to travel, as buses are quite frequent. The added bonus of staying at this location, is you can park your car free, which in Edinburgh centre can be very limited. There is a bar / restaurant adjacent to the Hotel, meals are excellent value for money also. The breakfast would set you up for the day!.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiverpoolSquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review LiverpoolSquirrel. Our all you can eat Premier Breakfast does indeed set you up for an active day in Edinburgh. Whether you are visiting the nearly Ocean Terminal as you mentioned, or heading up on the bus to the city centre to see Edinburgh Castle. The team are delighted to know you are one of our returning guests, and you always find them warm and friendly on each visit. The housekeeping team are delighted you find our rooms very clean and comfortable a great value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back to Edinburgh Leith Waterfront soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights. I had an amazing view over Newhaven harbour. Rooms were really good quality. Would recommend this hotel!
Booking was easy. Handy having the restaurant next door. No 10 bus also take takes you straight into Edinburgh city centre.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for the 5 star review of Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Premier Inn Michelle N! The team are thrilled we were able to give you a room overlooking the harbour, and you appreciated the wonderful views! We are very lucky to be able to offer this to our guests. We are delighted you found booking easy and enjoyed the restaurant facilities next door. It means a lot to the team knowing you have recommended our hotel, so thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We look forward to welcoming you to Premier Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

great time had here. Very quiet, we actually asked if we were the only people staying because we never bumped into anyone in the hallways or lift ect. Breakfast next door at the Brewers Fayre was very good - no complaints at all. Number 10 bus stops right outside and goes direct into City to sightsee every day - £3.00 unlimited travel for a whole day cant be beaten.Lovely big breakfast meant that we didnt eat all day so saved loads of money and could spend more in the sales! Lovely break.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you Sharon O for our 5 star rating! We are delighted thah you had a lovely break at our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed our 'As Much As You Like' breakfast and that you had a great night’s sleep!
We hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Premier Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Waterfront
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll
7.9 mi away
Dakota Edinburgh
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
1,857 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel
Address: 51-53 Newhaven Place, Edinburgh EH6 4TX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#25 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#34 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#38 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to sweeping harbourside views before hopping in a bus or taxi straight into town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh (Leith) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing