We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #49 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Efficient check in, friendly staff, comfortable room. Had a good nights sleep, great shower in morning. Breakfast hot and tasty. Good value stay.
Close to ocean terminal which has good range of shops , pure spa, vue cinema and excellent restaurants overlooking the water. Cheaper than staying in city center which is only a short bus journey away. Would recommend

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you Kirsty M for your lovely 5 star review! The team are absolutely thrilled to know you had a great night’s sleep, and a great value stay. I will pass your comments onto the restaurant team who will be happy you found our Premier Breakfast hot and tasty – it is an excellent way to start off the day! Thank you for recommending our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to Edinburgh Leith Waterfront soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,886)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,404 - 1,410 of 1,888 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

Only stayed one night but was well worth it, great view from the room window,to be honest probably one of the best views I've had from a Premier Room, Very quiet and clean. I took my dad and he was well impressed.
Staff were friendly and helpfull,they were patiant with my dad repeating information for my dad as he is a bit deaf.
Breakfast was excellent.
Wish I had stayed longer but I will visit again with my partner next time.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the back for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you Joe B for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are thrilled you and your father appreciated the stunning views over the firth of forth that we have to offer! We are very lucky to have these rooms. It really matters to us that all our guests enjoy their stay with us and the team are delighted to know you found them friendly, helpful and patient. The housekeeping team are proud your room was clean and quiet. We look forward to welcoming you back to Edinburgh Leith Waterfront soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Extremely quiet, no traffic noise whatsoever or noise within the hotel. A wee bit out on a limb from the city centre but not a problem as we knew Edinburgh and knew the location when we booked. Easy to find by car, loads of free parking. If you don't want to take the car into the city its about 22mins to Princes Street by bus via Leith Walk and York Place, costs £1.50. Bus stops right outside Premier Inn both going and return. If you don't want to eat at Premier Inn you can walk to Leith in about 20 mins where there are about half a dozen restaurants including Indian, Italian, Seafood and Thai, as well as 3 or 4 pubs serving food. 24h Asda (with petrol station) about 4 mins walk from Premier Inn . Rooms spotless, with the usual Premier Inn facilities. Breakfast buffet has unlimited helpings and choice of just about everything you could think of to eat, healthy or unhealthy and is great value. Booked in advance and got the £25 night deal. We've had worse facilities in hotels at 3 or 4 times the price. You can't beat it really !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheLodgeFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Premier Inn. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and the team are delighted your visit was no exception. Our free car parking facility is very handy and the number 10 bus service is quick and reliable as you noted. The housekeeping team work tirelessly to ensure high standards of cleanliness and are thrilled you appreciated them. I will pass your comments onto the restaurant team who will be happy to know you enjoyed the many options available. We are so pleased you found Edinburgh Leith Waterfront to be excellent value for money and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for recommending our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Very friendly staff funny little booking console, we had 2 rooms at a fab price. Rooms clean and warm. Just right for overnight. Next door to the hotel is a Brewers fair ideal to fall into after a day driving. Breakfast was also served here next morning again staff were friendly and helpful. The porridge was good to.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you Trevor J for your 5 star review of Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Premier Inn. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and we are thrilled your visit was an enjoyable one. I will pass your comments onto the team at the Brewer’s Fayre; they will be pleased to know you enjoyed their porridge. We are delighted that you found the hotel and restaurant team friendly. The housekeeping team are particularly proud that you appreciated their high standards of cleanliness and the rooms were nice and warm for you. We look forward to welcoming you to Premier Inn again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Is a while away from the centre of Edinburgh but we didn't mind. Stayed here as no rooms available on Princes street. Lovely breakfast and sunsets are always nice looking over the sea. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliemaydalton_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Premier Inn elliemaydalton – thank you for the 5 star review! Our sea view rooms are particularly popular, and we are very fortunate to be able to offer them to our guests; we are pleased you enjoyed them. I will share your kind comments surrounding our all you can eat Premier breakfast to the restaurant team who will be happy you found it to your satisfaction. We are delighted to know you will be back to stay with us in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The hotel was excellent value for money, it's location was great with good transport links into the city. Breakfast was excellent but above all the staff were some of the most friendliest we have ever encounted in a hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toffeeblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

We are so pleased you found Edinburgh Leith Waterfront excellent value for money! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us Toffeeblue! We are in a great location and the number 10 bus provides an excellent service into the city centre, as you mentioned. The team are absolutely thrilled you found them really friendly and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I stayed here the day before Christmas Eve, taking advantage of a great discount £29.

I walked there from the city centre which on reflection was silly, Get a bus - no 10 it stops right outside - £1.50 single.

It was self check in by machine but I have never done that before so the nice man at reception helped me.

Had dinner next door, just made it at 9pm which I thought was a bit early - meal was good pub fare.

Room was really big and very well maintained. Only problem which is something I have had before in PTIs was that it was a fierce night and I was a bit cold.

I have booked another night as a half way to a Fife trip - even cheaper this time.

I can absolutely recommend this place. It is a chain so you know what you will get. Not really a place to hang about but handy for Edinburgh via the bus.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you Jo P for your lovely review of Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Premier Inn! The team are very impressed that you walked to the hotel from the city centre – it is great exercise. They were also pleased to note you found the reception team helpful on check in. I will share your kind comments with the restaurant team who will be delighted to note you enjoyed their food. Our housekeeping and maintenance team are pleased the room suited your needs and you found it maintained to a high standard. We are sorry to hear you were a bit cold in the evening. We do have spare heaters available from reception, or are always happy to provide an additional duvet to keep you nice and snug. In future please mention any issues to a member of the reception team who are available 24 hours a day and will be happy to help you. Thank you for recommending our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Murrayfield
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
#109 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,358 reviews
Leith
Malmaison Hotel
Malmaison Hotel
#95 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel

Address: 51-53 Newhaven Place, Edinburgh EH6 4TX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#19 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#34 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#38 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £55 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to sweeping harbourside views before hopping in a bus or taxi straight into town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh (Leith) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing