We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$1,031
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$144
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Old Town Chambers(Edinburgh)
US$280
US$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Scotsman Hotel(Edinburgh)
US$193
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$152
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$641
US$593
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$131
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,930)
Filter reviews
1,930 results
Traveller rating
996
679
171
54
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
996
679
171
54
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayreocean terminalsea viewcity centreloch fynenumber busthe royal yacht britanniabus stopday ticketbus servicefamily roomroom was spotlessprinces streetshort breakquiet locationgood nights sleepcomfortable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,408 - 1,413 of 1,930 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel whilst attending my friends wedding and were made to feel very welcome from moment we arrived till the moment we left. Rooms are very clean and tidy with location of hotel being fantastic. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you Gordon630 for your 5 star review of Edinburgh Leith Waterfront! The team are over the moon to know they made you feel very welcome throughout your stay with us. We are pleased your room was very clean and tidy and the location suited your needs. Thank you for recommending our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We have stayed here on numerous occasions and have enjoyed every visit... The staff are more than helpful and anxious to please...They are very well informed should you need directions in and around the city...The local bus service to and from the hotel is excellent...We will most definitely be back...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you Irene B for your lovely 5 star review of Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Premier Inn. The team and I are thrilled to know you find them helpful and well informed. We are delighted you continue to stay with us time and time again – we really appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Visiting friends in Edinburgh and got this hotel due to location and had a wonderful stay. Room was spotless with a big flat tv and everything you need for a stay. Had not ever stayed at a Premier Inn before but would do so again if the chance arose. £60 for 2 ads and an infant including a superb breakfast. Perfect for anyone visitng the Leith area of Edinburgh and only 5 mins in car to centre or 10 mins by bus !!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinHamiltonRea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you ColinHamiltonRea for your 5 star review of Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Premier Inn! The team and I are absolutely delighted that yourself and your family enjoyed your first ever stay in Premier Inn! The housekeeping team are pleased you found the room spotless, and had everything you needed for your stay. I will pass your comments about our superb Premier Breakfast onto the team at Brewer’s Fayre. The all you can eat option is great value for money, especially when children get to eat for free. We are so pleased that you will use Premier Inn again and we hope to welcome you back to Leith Waterfront soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We had a five day stay at £25 per night, yes I got one of those deals. We had a room with a sea view and the weather was excellent for March. There is a bus that runs every 10 minutes to the centre of Edinburgh from just out side the PI. The RY Britannia is just a short walk (15 minutes). There is a a Loch Fyne restaurant a short walk across the car park for when the Brewers Fare doesn't quite hit the spot plus other restaurants within walking distance. I can't say what is like if you get a room on the car park side, might be well to ask for a sea view.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you Eddie W for taking the time to review your stay with us. The team and I are pleased you managed to get a bargain break with us! Very lucky indeed! We are thrilled you enjoyed the views over the Firth of Forth from your room and found our hotel was in a convenient location. The team are delighted to receive another 5 star review – thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Staff were all friendly and professional but many thanks to Martha for her help in arranging room for us on ground floor. Ideal location and very comfortable beds. Breakfast excellent and, again, service was extremely good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momessages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you momessages for reviewing your stay with Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Premier Inn. I am delighted you found the team friendly and professional. Thank you for making special mention of Martha. She will be very touched to know you appreciated her efforts to ensure you had a ground floor room, and found the beds extremely comfortable. I will pass your lovely comments about breakfast onto the team at the Brewer’s Fayre who will be delighted to know you enjoyed your breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews