We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Performance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #43 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel in just over a year, and once again we were delighted with our stay - this time for just 2 nights.

The rooms are spotless with comfortable beds, and provide all the facilities you expect at Premier Inn; the staff are friendly and welcoming; the price represented great value by booking in advance; the location is great - by the Firth of Forth and Newhaven Harbour with views from some rooms to the Forth bridges, and yet with easy access to the city by the very frequent and cheap local buses. The number 10 stops right outside, so no need to use the car in the dreadful city centre traffic.

We were lucky to again have a room with a view and the benefit of a spectacular sunset seen from our room. If you can get a room with a view that is great, but even without this benefit we have no hesitation in again recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvertravelsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you Silvertravelsurfer for your wonderful 5 star review of Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Premier Inn, and thank you for coming to stay with us again. We are delighted that your second visit did not disappoint. The sunset views that you can get from our sea view rooms are indeed spectacular, and an excellent treat if you manage to catch one. The housekeeping team are thrilled to know they have maintained our high standards; a spotless room and a comfortable bed are the most important things! The team are happy to know you found them friendly and welcoming, and that you felt your stay was great value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,321 - 1,327 of 1,848 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just the service that is expected from Premier inn from check in to check out, it all went very smoothly, good parking, good food, clean modern room with enough facilities provided. The hotel was easy to find and in a quite location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you Paul S for taking the time to review your stay with Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Premier Inn.
We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us.We are thrilled that you received service that is expected from Premier Inn. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.
It is great to know that you found our rooms clean and modern. The housekeeping team work hard to maintain such high standards.
Thank you again for your lovely review and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Well situated for stay in the capital city of Edinburgh. Close to many wonderful bars and Michelin Star Restaurants. If you are a tourist visiting Edinburgh you could start by visiting The Royal Yacht Brittania which is more or less next door.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 234vwbdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Edinburgh Leith Waterfront. The entire team is delighted you enjoyed our location. We are very lucky to have a variety of restaurants nearby and Royal Yacht Brittania is about 10-15 minutes walk from us. We are
We look forward to welcoming you to Premier Inn soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from a 3 night stay at Premier Inn Leith. We normally choose Premier Inns as they are always of a very good standard, this one being no exception. All staff knowledgeable and friendly. Rooms warm with a fine view as requested from room 207.
The only downside being a firmer mattress than we are used to.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank cpnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you cpnuts for taking the time to review your stay with Edinburgh Leith Waterfront. The team and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we maintained your expectations of Premier Inn. The firmness of the bed indicates that it is one of our new Hypnos mattresses made specifically to Premier Inn specification. If you experience this discomfort again, please let a member of our team know. We would be happy to provide an additional duvet under the sheet to improve your comfort. Alternatively you can speak with the hotel directly prior to booking as we are aware when each mattress has been replaced. The team are thrilled you found them knowledgeable and friendly, and we were able to give you a view over the Firth of Forth. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very clean and cosy room, comfortable bed, spotless bathroom.
Location is 10 mins. by bus No 10 from the city centre, but the bus service is good and bus stop is in front of the hotel, which help to save money you have to pay for a central location hotel. Good bus connection with the airport shuttle bus Airlink No100. The day travel card is only £3.50, single ticket £1.50
There is a big Asda supermarket in a 5 mins. walk from the hotel.
We only have a lunch foung restaurant good at affordable prices and cheaper then in some places in the city centre.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you Mariela A for your lovely 5 star review of Edinburgh Leith Waterfront! The team are delighted you found our bedroom and bathrooms spotlessly clean, comfortable and cosy. We work hard to maintain these exacting standards for our guests and we are pleased they met your expectations. The bus number 10 is particularly convenient for getting into the city centre and excellent value for money, as you noted. I will pass on your nice comments about the Brewer’s Fayre to the team in the restaurant. They will be happy to know you found their offerings good and affordable. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again soon for another very pleasant stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel whilst attending my friends wedding and were made to feel very welcome from moment we arrived till the moment we left. Rooms are very clean and tidy with location of hotel being fantastic. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you Gordon630 for your 5 star review of Edinburgh Leith Waterfront! The team are over the moon to know they made you feel very welcome throughout your stay with us. We are pleased your room was very clean and tidy and the location suited your needs. Thank you for recommending our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We have stayed here on numerous occasions and have enjoyed every visit... The staff are more than helpful and anxious to please...They are very well informed should you need directions in and around the city...The local bus service to and from the hotel is excellent...We will most definitely be back...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you Irene B for your lovely 5 star review of Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Premier Inn. The team and I are thrilled to know you find them helpful and well informed. We are delighted you continue to stay with us time and time again – we really appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
2,015 reviews
Leith
Malmaison Hotel
Malmaison Hotel
#93 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel

Address: 51-53 Newhaven Place, Edinburgh EH6 4TX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#25 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#34 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#38 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £46 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to sweeping harbourside views before hopping in a bus or taxi straight into town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh (Leith) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing