We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, close enough to explore all the attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #43 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

If you use a GPS to find the hotel it says you reached your destination on the main road when in reality the hotel is off the main road so you need to make a turn to get to the hotel. The check in is quick and the room modern. We did have a trek from our room to the hotel lobby, however our room had a view of the North Sea. The breakfast next door was the normal buffet English breakfast.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you Connie C for your 5 star review!
The team and I are delighted you found our checkin quick and the room modern. The views over the harbour can really add to the experience and I am thrilled you appreciated them.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,833)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,278 - 1,284 of 1,833 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I went to Edinburgh with my family on Easter Monday I found the location of the hotel in a nice setting a stones throw away from the sea, Asda, nice restaurants, easy bus access ample free parking and polite staff.
We were originally in room 10 we requested a sea front room and the staff organised this for is the very next morning and even moved our luggage for us whilst we were out in to room 9, a big thank you to them.
There is a fantastic Loch fyne next door and there supplying fishery we went there and the food was very nice. All in all a very plea sent experience.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Yusuf N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you Yusuf N for taking the time to review your stay with us at Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Premier Inn.
The team and I are delighted you had a pleasent stay with us. We are really happy you enjoyed the location of our hotel: next to the sea, close to the shops and nice restaurants.
Thank you again for your kind comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

comfortable, spacious accommodation cleaned to an excellent standard. Reception were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
Wifi access was good, which pleased the children, and the location in edinburgh was superb being near ocean terminal with easy access to the town centre.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you Nicola G for your lovely 5 star review!
The team and I are thrilled you had an excellent stay with Premier Inn. We are especially happy to know you found the team super friendly and helpful, and we maintained your expectations of Premier Inn.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were just there for a night in late March and were very impressed. The staff were a bit special. We checked in quite early and the guy at reception said because of this he would move us to a room with a view over the bay. The room was clean and had everything we needed and there was acres of free parking.
The Brewer's Fayre next door was fine and the service good in spite of the fact it was mother's day.
The situation is well away from the city centre and you get what they promise on the tin -- a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you fatstew for taking the time to review your stay at Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Premier Inn.
The team and I are thrilled you had a good night sleep with us . We are especially happy to know you found the team special and you were able to enjoy the views over the Firth of Forth. I will pass on your comments to the team in the restaurant.
Thank you again for your 5 star review and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We decided to stay at Premier Inn Leith as it was more in line with our budget that the city centre Hotels.

The Hotel staff were really friendly and welcoming and the room was spotless.

We received an e-mail a couple of days prior to arrival giving us directions / travel tips to the Hotel which was great as I was travelling by train with 2 children, they even sent the bus fare costs and which stand to go to - really made the transfer from the city centre much easier.

We came up just for 2 days (one night), dropped out stuff off and headed straight to the Royal Yacht Britannia which is a short walk away then from there into the city centre to visit camera obscura and have our evening meal. The breakfast was lovely, loads to choose from and the staff were really friendly, headed back into Edinburgh for another full day before heading home, would of liked to stay another night!

I have already recommeded the Hotel to some other families looking for short break accommodation in Edinburgh, we'll definently come back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you Suzanne B for your lovely 5 star review!
The team are delighted you found them really friendly and welcoming. The reception team are happy that you appreciated the email with transport information. The housekeeping team are thrilled you found the room spotless. They work really hard to keep the standards high.
Thank you for recommending our hotel to your friends and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay, easy check in with help from friendly reception staff. Requested a waterfront room before visit and we weren't disappointed. Views from room 209, overlooking the harbour were fantastic, including an amazing sunset, Forth Bridge just visible too.
Buses every 10 minutes into Edinburgh from outside the hotel, 20 minute journey to Princes Street, £1.50 each way or a day ticket for £3.50 - you'll need exact change though. Rooms extremely comfortable, with bathroom, TV, tea/coffee facilities, and choice of pillows.
Brewers Fayre restaurant next to the hotel was good, reasonable food for reasonable prices, good choice of drinks too. Always got seats no problem.
We shall be returning next time we are in Edinburgh.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Craignic05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you Craignic05 for your 5 star review of Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Premier Inn. The team are thrilled to learn you had a fantastic stay with us and found them friendly. We are delighted you enjoyed and appreciated the views from your room and managed to catch one of the amazing sunsets we get down at Leith. The housekeeping team are pleased your room was extremely comfortable, and I will share your comments with the Brewer’s Fayre. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming back next time you are in Edinburgh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My finacee and I stayed here for valentines weekend and found our stay quiet and pleasant.

The room was typical of any other premier inn room and was kept clean and made up each day by the staff. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast at the attached brewers fayre was excellent, with a great choice of all you can eat foods that set us up for the day. Although this hotel is a distance from the city centre there are buses available where a day ticket can be purchased for £3.60.

Overall the hotel was comfortable, quiet and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel for those looking for a cheap weekend stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siobhank89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you Siobhank89 for your lovely 5 star review of Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Premier Inn. The team are thrilled to know found them friendly and helpful. I will pass on your kind comments to the team in the restaurant, who will be pleased to know you enjoyed your dining experiences.We are delighted our rooms met your expectations of Premier Inn; they were clean and comfortable. Thank you for recommending our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Broughton & Calton
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Waterloo Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel

Address: 51-53 Newhaven Place, Edinburgh EH6 4TX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#25 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#34 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#38 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £45 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to sweeping harbourside views before hopping in a bus or taxi straight into town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh (Leith) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing