We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #44 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel is quiet, comfortable and well sited for tourist and visitors. We enjoyed the friendly staff.
The site near the River Forth is scenically stunning with a view of Fife and the river. A gem of an hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you David F for your 5 star review. The team and I are pleased you had a few comfortable nights at Leith Waterfront Premier Inn. The views of the Firth of Forth are fantastic. We are delighted you had the time, and were able to appreciate them. We look forward to welcoming you back to our gem of a hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,275 - 1,281 of 1,849 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very comfortable room - Quiet through the night 10 minutes walk from Bars and restaurants in Leith. 30 minutes walk from centre Edinburgh ( £10 Taxi)
Bed very comfortable would recommend this Hotel if you want Edinburgh but require free Parking and are prepared to walk or get a taxi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you Colin S for your lovely 5 star review of Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Premier Inn. The team are delighted you found our hotel very comfortable and great value for money. We think our beds are particularly comfortable and glad you thought so too! As you noted, we are conveniently located on the outskirts of the city, where it can be a bit quieter, but also still close enough to walk or catch local transport links into the city centre. The free car parking is an added bonus, and we are pleased you appreciated it. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here for one night in December 2013 and got a good rate considering it was a Friday night in Edinburgh. Not within walking distance of the city centre, but good transport links and would only cost around £10 in a taxi.

Staff very attentive and the hotel was smart and clean, although the bar staff were a little rude when trying to close the bar! Certainly a good option if wanting to visit edinburgh and avoid the ciy centre costs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skinman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you skinman123 for taking the time to review your stay with us at Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Premier Inn. The team are delighted they left a lasting impression and you found everyone very attentive. I will share your comments with the team at the Brewer’s Fayre and I am confident that next time you come to stay you will find them friendlier. The housekeeping team are thrilled you found the rooms smart and clean. The number 10 bus is also an excellent local transport option. It can take you into the city centre with unlimited travel for as little as £3.50 per day! Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This Premier Inn is one of the best I have stayed in. I recently used it whilst moving home in the area. The staff are attentive and happy to help.
There are plenty of great eateries in the area and within walking distance of Ocean Terminal. Another bonus is the locality to David Lloyds.
Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you Gavin B for taking the time to review your stay at Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Premier Inn.
The entire team is delighted that you found our hotel one of the best Premier Inns you have stayed in. We are pleased to know that you really enjoyed our location.
Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Newly-opened, this Premier Inn does exactly what it says on the tin. Well positioned and surrounded by some good eateries, this hotel is good value for money and comfortable. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you Reprint for taking the time to review your stay at Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Premier Inn. The Team and I are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, and we met your expectations of Premier Inn. We are pleased you found the hotel good value for money and the rooms were lovely and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Excellent settings, peaceful as I always expect and get from a premier inn but on this occasion found the heating not working to its potential i.e. Too hot/too cold and pillows too hard and not given a choice of soft, medium or firm which I have been given in other premier inns, I was too tired to go back down to complain or to wait for other pillows to arrive or have someone in my room playing about with heating so didn't bother so can't say whether it could've been sorted or not.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adorecatering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you adorecatering for reviewing your stay at Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Premier Inn. I am sorry that on this occasion you did not find everything up to scratch in your room. Reception is available 24 hours a day and had you mentioned these issues we would have made every effort to resolve them for you. Our firm pillows are always placed on the bed, with the softer pillows stored in the wardrobe should you wish to make use of either option. Additional pillows are also available from reception, should 4 prove an insufficient number. If you wish to contact me directly I can be reached on opsmgr.edinburghleith@premierinn.com and will be happy to investigate the heating in the room you were allocated to ensure maintenance have resolved this. I am pleased to note you really enjoyed our location and surroundings. Our close proximity to the water offers some fantastic views and can have an additional calming effect. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very comfortable stay, close to Edinburgh but far enough away to be more peaceful. Very good value for our stay just a shame the e restaurants excellent offers didn't apply during our stay but the food was very good and breakfast is worth the cost.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you Claire A for your lovely 5 star review of Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Premier Inn! The team and I are delighted to learn you had a very comfortable and peaceful stay with us. The team in the restaurant will be pleased to know you found their food very good and thoroughly enjoyed breakfast – it really is great value for money! We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
2,016 reviews
Leith
Malmaison Hotel
Malmaison Hotel
#94 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel

Address: 51-53 Newhaven Place, Edinburgh EH6 4TX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#19 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#34 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#38 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £46 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to sweeping harbourside views before hopping in a bus or taxi straight into town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh (Leith) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing