We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #40 of 149 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

A flying visit to Edinburgh.

Great location, on a bus route into the city centre, extremely helpful staff that couldn't have done anymore.
The hotel was very warm during the night, I didn't spot my fan until the morning! Wish I had used it!!
Restaurants close by that met my needs. 24 hour Asda within walking distance that I used for a quick breakfast.
Would use this hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Younglady85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you Younglady85 for taking the time to review your stay with Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Premier Inn. I am sorry to note you didn’t notice your fan until the morning – that must have been slightly frustrating! We are also happy to provide extra sheets to use instead of the duvet. Reception is available 24 hours a day so please do speak to the reception team who will be happy to make you more comfortable. We are delighted you found everyone extremely helpful, and our location suited your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    907
    612
    149
    50
    23
See reviews for
541
788
50
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This has been one of the best premier inn's we have stayed at. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay; they made the check-in process quick and efficient as we arrived very late, always said hello whenever we walked through reception and nothing was too much trouble. The maid took the time to ask us when it would be most convenient to come and clean our room as we were still milling around and the young man serving behind the bar was kind enough to let us buy a bottle of wine to take back to our room and lent to us two glasses to drink out of! Very good service.

The room itself was modern and well-looked after. Fairly large room and massive flat-screen TV's. We were lucky enough to get a sea-view room and the view was fantastic! The only draw-back was the lack of air conditioning which made the room very warm even on a cool day.

The hotel itself is in an excellent location; close to Ocean Terminal, perfect for sea-front walks and only a short distance away from a variety of excellent bars and restaurants. Only a short drive into Edinburgh city centre too. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FL_Midlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you FL_Midlands for such a detailed 5 star review of Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Premier Inn. We value your feedback as it helps us to continually monitor our service. We do have additional fans available from reception to compensate for the lack of air conditioning. We are also happy to provide additional sheets as an alternative to the warm duvet. We are thrilled you had an enjoyable stay with us; and are truly touched to know you found us one of the best Premier Inn’s! Our housekeeping team will be delighted to know you appreciated their consideration when asking a suitable time to service your room. We understand people come and stay for a relaxing break so we want to make sure you are as comfortable as possible! The reception team are pleased your check in was quick and efficient and you found them all very friendly and helpful. I will share your kind comments with the restaurant team. They will be happy for another positive mention. Thank you for recommending our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Premier Inn at Leith Waterfront is a very nice hotel in a great location. The room was excellent, the staff friendly and cooperative, the food in the restaurant excellent value. We felt extremely comfortable, safe and secure at this location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you Colin F for your 5 star review of Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Premier Inn. We are delighted you had a great stay with us. We really appreciate your comments. It is great to know you found the team friendly, co-operative and the room excellent. I will share your lovely comments with the restaurant team, who will be pleased to know you found their food excellent value. We are pleased you felt extremely comfortable, safe and secure staying with us, and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent stay. Very helpful, polite and smiley staff throughout the hotel and also in the Brewers Fair, next door. The standard of the room, cleanliness and quality of detail are of a high good standard.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you Jacqui N for your 5 star review of Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Premier Inn. The team and I are thrilled to know you had an excellent stay with us! We are delighted you found everyone smiley, helpful and polite, both in the hotel and restaurant. The housekeeping team are particularly proud that you found the standard and cleanliness of the room was to a very high standard. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Edinburgh Leith Waterfront is on an excellent frequent bus route from the city centre and a Number 10 will stop right outside the entrance. The rooms are excellent value for money. It will always be our first choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you Frank A for recommending Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Premier Inn. We are delighted to learn we will always be your first choice when visiting Edinburgh, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our party chose to stay her during our two day visit of Edinburgh as it was very close to the Royal Yacht Britannia and also had the added benefit of a direct bus link into the city opposite the hotel if you didn't want to take the car in. You can also pick up one of the 'Hop on / hop off' Edinburgh tour buses at the Britannia quayside which is only a short level walk from the hotel.

We couldn't have wished for a better welcome after our agonising journey from Liverpool, following the closure of the M6 due to a road traffic accident.

When we finally arrived at just after 11pm Paul, the receptionist, helped us with our automated checking in procedure and after explaining their 'Great Nights Sleep Guarantee' offered us extra refreshments for our rooms. He also explained the various options for breakfast in the morning and where to pick up the local bus into the city.

Our rooms, as usual with Premier Inn, were very clean, spacious and nicely decorated and once again every staff member that we met were very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTwoOfUsSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you TheTwoOfUsSuffolk for your lovely review of Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Premier Inn. The team are delighted to know you found them very polite and helpful. Paul will be particularly proud that you remembered the warm welcome he gave you. Thank you so much for remembering him, and I am thrilled he looked after you so well. The housekeeping team are pleased our room met your cleanliness expectations and it was spacious enough for you. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are visiting Edinburgh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great view, Great room, Great staff, Great food, Great weather. Couldn't fault anything. On arrival there was even a birthday card for my partner for his 70th birthday from the staff. We also got to book in early.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you Jane W for your 5 star review of Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Premier Inn. The team are thrilled you had a great holiday with us for your partner’s birthday. We look forward to welcoming you back for more of the same; great rooms, views, team members and food. We will do what we can with the weather but don’t hold us to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Waterfront
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll
4.7 mi away
Best Western Kings Manor Hotel
5.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel
Address: 51-53 Newhaven Place, Edinburgh EH6 4TX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#25 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#34 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#38 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to sweeping harbourside views before hopping in a bus or taxi straight into town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh (Leith) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing