We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #40 of 149 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very clean”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Clean, friendly, lovely views, great transport links, big rooms, good value for money near great local friendly pubs, locals friendly, buses every ten min with night service, near Waverley, next to Asda.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Rebecca B

Thank you for your fantastic review!

We are so pleased to hear Premier Inn Leith was a great choice for you and that we were able to meet your requirements throughout your stay with us.

I take delight in passing on your lovely comments to the team who work very hard ensuring our guests are looked after at any given opportunity.

We hope to see you again in the near future for yet another great stay with Premier Inn.

Kind Regards
Arlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    907
    612
    149
    50
    23
See reviews for
541
788
50
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The staff were friendly and helpful, finding my wife and I a room that was ready despite our early arrival. It would have been very inconvenient not to have had somewhere to change because no room was available.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you David P for your fantastic review

We are extremely pleased to know that you both enjoyed your time with us at Leith Premier Inn and that our helpful team were able to find you a room that was ready for you both to use to allow you to change before our normal check in time and that this amazing gesture made by our team then saved a great deal of stress for yourself and your wife.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Arlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The Premier in is well sited and very comfortable. There is ample parking and it is on the major bus routes for the City Centre. There are good restaurants nearby and the quayside location is very pleasing.
The adjoining " Brewers Fayre" restaurant is less than impressive but better alternatives are only a few minutes away. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. As budget chains go, Premier Inns are probably the most satisfactory. The staff are particularly helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfaman51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you Alfaman51 for your review

I would like to thank you firstly for your comment regarding recommending Premier Inn to others, our teams work very hard to ensure all our guests are looked after and that we maintain our high Premier Inn standards at all times.

I'am very sorry to hear that you didnt have such a great experience with our adjoining restaurant - brewers fayre, I will however ensure that your comments are passed on to the restaurant manager.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Arlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Cheap hotel right on Leith water front. Was clean and comfortable. Staff were really friendly and welcoming even with the added touch of whoever came in to make the beds when we were out put my sons cuddly toys on the pillows, brilliant.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Georgina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you Georgia D for your review with us here at Leith Premier Inn.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us at Leith PI.

I will pass your comments on to our housekeeping team who will be thrilled to know that their hard work doesn’t go unnoticed.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Arlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Premier Inn on Leith Waterfront was comfortable and the staff very helpful. It is in a very good location to visit the Royal Yacht Britannia and close to other bars and restaurants also easy to get into Edinburgh City Centre

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you Judith W for reviewing your stay with us.

Leith is a developing suburb of Edinburgh, and for those that are happy to venture further along to the foot of Leith walk there are a variety of restaurants, shops and scenic walks along the canal.

We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay with us here at Leith Waterfront Premier Inn and that you found our Team to be helpful with any requests that you may have had during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Arlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This Premier Inn is in a good location for a visit to the Royal Yacht Britannia and close to Edinburgh centre, buses are frequent, £9.00 in a taxi. There is also a large shopping mall, Ocean Terminal where food and the usual shops are available. The sea/harbour is next door. Brewers Fayre restaurant is a stride away for drinks/breakfast/dinner. Would recommend if you want a short stay in Edinburgh away from the crowds.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you Andrea E for your 4* review

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Leith Waterfront Premier Inn.

Our hotel is situated in a great location overlooking the sea and there are fantastic local amenities close by such as The Royal Yacht Britannia, Ocean Terminal where you will find a cinema, shops, restaurants and bars.

I have passed on your comments to the team and they are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Arlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel was a fantastic base for us while we were in Edinbourgh. We will definitely stay there again
There was plenty of parking and with the fish market right next door as well as the lovely harbour views was very picturesque.
We will be recomending this hotel to everyone we know.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Roy F

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Premier Inn.

The team and I are delighted you found the hotel was a fantastic base for you whilst visiting the city. We are thrilled that you will come back to stay wit us again, and hope that your next visit is just as warm and comfortable. The views of the harbour are spectacular and we are very lucky to be close enough to see them.

Thank you for recommending our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Bronagh
Opsmgr.edinburghleith@premierinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Waterfront
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll
4.7 mi away
Best Western Kings Manor Hotel
5.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel
Address: 51-53 Newhaven Place, Edinburgh EH6 4TX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#25 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#34 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#38 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to sweeping harbourside views before hopping in a bus or taxi straight into town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh (Leith) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing