We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,133)
Filter reviews
2,133 results
Traveller rating
1,071
760
191
70
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,071
760
191
70
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre ocean terminal sea view city centre loch fyne the royal yacht britannia number bus bus stop day ticket bus service family room room was spotless princes street short break quiet location good nights sleep comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,464 - 1,469 of 2,133 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here in December 2013 as were up in Scotland for the New Year in Edinburgh. Nice hotel, clean & comfortable with nice restaurant, food very nice, good atmosphere. We like Premier Inn hotels for these reasons. Staff were nice too. All in all a lovely stay.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KirstyBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear KirstyBelle,

Thank you for remembering the great stay you had with us at New Year and taking the time to review your stay. The team are pleased you found the hotel clean and comfortable and everyone was nice and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again soon.

Kind Regards,

Bronagh
Opsmgr.edinburghleith@premierinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

when we go away for a short break we always choose premier inn due to the fact my partner is disabled and we have never been let down with the facilities offered and this hotel was no exception. nothing is ever a bother or too much trouble. nice clean room excellent facilities we will stay again soon

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Moandagnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Moandagnes,

Thank you for choosing Premier Inn again, and taking the time to review your stay with us at Edinburgh Leith Waterfront.

We are thrilled we maintained your expectations of Premier Inn and our disabled facilities did not disappoint. The team are delighted you found them helpful, and our housekeeping team are pleased your room was clean and comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Leith Waterfront again soon.


Kind Regards,

Bronagh
Opsmgr.edinburghleith@premierinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stayed here as part of a small group. The staff were very friendly and accommodating to our needs as some of our group were wheelchair users. The rooms are clean and tidy. The location is very good, two mins drive to ocean terminal and less than 10 mins drive to the city centre. There is a family restaurant attached which is really useful and lots of parking spaces.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 233sit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Si T,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Premier Inn. Our team are delighted you found them friendly, accommodating, and our rooms were clean and tidy. We are very fortunate to be in a lovely location and I am pleased you enjoyed this during your visit to Edinburgh. It is rewarding to know you found our hotel great value for money.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Bronagh
Opsmgr.edinburghleith@premierinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Had a family break in edinburgh and decided to stay in premier inn as we had stayed in the premier inn london county hall which was so so so lovely and we expected the same, we were beyond dissapointed the two staff we met on arrival were superb hence the two stars for them.

The room was so dirty had to go down to reception to get someone to clean again there was dust all over. The lady clean it and apologised. The same result again the next day after housekeeping had left we returned to the room and the ground was not hovered well and the table and shelf were so dirty and dusty called housekeeping again for the second time.

Same result again with dirty table and floor not hovered well for the third day.

The breakfast in the restaurant close by was terrible ate there just once and complained to a staff i met she did not seem concerned at all she told me to walk down the road and find somewhere else to eat after paying for breakfast with the room package. She was beyond rude.

And also the heat was unbearable some nights. Looked at booking another hotel close by but all were fully booked especially after the experience i had with the staff telling me to walk down the road if i did not like the breakfast being served. So we paid for breakfast and did not eat most days.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Marian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Marian A,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I am terribly sorry that we did not maintain your expectations throughout your stay with us. Our housekeeping team work particularly hard to maintain our high standards, and I am sorry we let you down on this occasion. After you first spoke with reception about these issues our housekeeping team made sure your room was cleaned to the highest of standards every day, and I am disappointed we did not meet your expectations. I am terribly sorry about this. Your feedback is truly important and allows us to continue to monitor our standards and improve. We will take the time to re-train the team in our ways of working again to ensure this does not happen again in the future.

I will share your feedback about breakfast with the restaurant general manager for him to action. If you are able to provide me with your booking reference number I will make sure all your breakfast costs are refunded.

I am delighted you found the reception team helpful and friendly. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Bronagh
Opsmgr.edinburghleith@premierinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from a 3 night stay here with my family. We are a family of five and had a family room which was completely adequate for our needs. The room was very clean and we had a comfortable stay. The staff on reception were very friendly and welcoming. Also enjoyed the breakfast from the attached Brewers fayre. The situation of the hotel is great we found it extremely easy to get around the city with the excellent bus links right outside the hotel. Would definitely stay here again and recommend.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh F, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Debbie H

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Premier Inn. The team and I are delighted you and your family had a great stay with us. The housekeeping team are thrilled you found the room very clean and comfortable, and everyone was friendly and welcoming.

Thank you for recommending our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again soon.

Kind Regards,

Bronagh
Opsmgr,edinburghleith@premierinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews