We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Edinburgh Central (Lauriston Place) Hotel
Ranked #33 of 149 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

A great hotel about a 5 minute walk from the bars/restaurants and shops. Swift check in and directions and map given for best places to visit. Hotel food great. Good size room with comfortable beds. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    939
    670
    149
    40
    21
See reviews for
498
750
75
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We had an emergency overnight stay in this hotel after being involved in car crash. We managed to secure the last 2 rooms in the hotel on the second floor which were both very comfortable and clean. All the staff were very helpful and friendly.

We had breakfast and dinner in the hotel which were both very nice, service was very good and the food was liked by all the family. We will definitely be returning to Premier Inn in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TicTack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight in a room on first floor (123). Room faced the side street and was quiet & roomy. The bed was very comfortable & had a great night's sleep. Initially, the water in the bathroom was dirty, but after a quick call down to reception, was advised that the boiler had just been fixed, so the taps need to run a little, soon fixed that.
Breakfast was of decent quality, variety & plentiful. So nice to see crumpets available. Appreciated the long duration of breakfast availability, far too many hotels make you rush, or get down early.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bilbo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed here for one night on 8th April , check in was swift and layout of hotel explained by a friendly member of staff . The lifts are super slow and take ages to go up n down. I was given a room on 4th floor, room 422 this was a very quiet room at far end of hotel I heard nothing!! The room was of hood size and had a very comfortable bed and the room was clean also, one small issue was the height of the shower - way to low I'm a shorty and even I had to crouch to get under it thought overall id def stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simple_stoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

After having complained about the last 2 premier inn`s we stayed in was a bit worried about this one ,Having travelled down from Aberdeen by train we arrived at hotel by taxi ,great friendly welcome by 2 female members of staff dressed in oneies for charity told everything we needed to know about hotel and even asked about why we where down to stay ( nice touch ) as we were down to go to a gig I asked a member of staff were the venue was and was shown by a map not to far away from the venue great we thought. went in the lift to or room (512) top floor of this hotel. on entering the room a large king-sized hypnous bed and a very spacious room very clean with no noises. As we had not been to Edinburgh for a wee while we thought we would eat inone of the restaurants or bistros round the hotel but yet again the Scottish weather stopped us as it started to pour of rain, so decided to eat in the hotel restaurant , went for the meal deal: 3 course dinner and a drink as well as a eat as much as you want buffet breakfast for only £22.99 each really good value for money and good food to the bargain too. Was served very well in the restaurant at both meals . Special Mention goes to Paul on reception, Gee and Tam ( who was learning to do evening service)We were served to a good standard having been a Chef for more than 30 years I can see mistakes in food and service . Checking out yet again brilliant even asked them to phone a taxi nothing a problem. Well done it has re-stored my faith in budget hotels and Premier Inn(having worked twice for Whitbread myself) Thanks again to the staff of this hotel for a lovely nights stay , will be back soon

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan and Caroli... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kilbride
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Simple review here. This is a good central location, well run as Premier Inn always are, to use the phrase "it does what it says on the tin !!". The beds are always comfortable, and with your own shower and toilet, you'll find you awake the next morning suitably refreshed and raring to go. I'd certainly use this budget Inn again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alzo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Had a lovely weekend break at the premier inn Edinburgh would recommend to any friends or family, reasons for this include the excellent service of the staff and it's central location. Overall a excellent getaway!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley0295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Southside & Holyrood
Edinburgh City Hotel
Edinburgh City Hotel
#19 of 149 in Edinburgh
1,261 reviews
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
Old Town
The Inn Place
The Inn Place
#24 of 149 in Edinburgh
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge
Old Town
Grassmarket Hotel
Grassmarket Hotel
#50 of 149 in Edinburgh
2,166 reviews
Old Town
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Central (Lauriston Place) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Central (Lauriston Place) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh Central (Lauriston Place) Hotel
Address: 82 Lauriston Place, Edinburgh EH3 9DG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#28 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Central (Lauriston Place) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great spot, close to Edinburgh Castle, from which to explore this forward-looking global city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Central (Lauriston Place) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lauriston Place Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Premier Inn
Premier Inn Edinburgh Central (Lauriston Place) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing