We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Edinburgh Central (Lauriston Place) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$849
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$683
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,984)
Filter reviews
1,985 results
Traveller rating
1,009
728
175
47
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,009
728
175
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeal dealroyal milegrass marketusher halllothian roadminute walkgrassmarket areaprinces streetbudget hotelwould stay here againgood nights sleepshort breaknight's sleepexcellent staystayed for nightscomfy bedfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
1,117 - 1,122 of 1,985 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Staff couldn't do enough to ensure we enjoyed our stay. All the members of staff were very helpful and the service went beyond what you would expect from a budget hotel. The breakfast was excellent and was constantly replenished to ensure everything was available.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed for 3 nights and I don't have anything bad to say at all!! The rooms were nice and clean and the beds were comfy. The staff were all lovely and would do anything for you,nothing was a bother for them!! The restaurant was nice and had a nice atmosphere to it. There was a huge variety to pick from for breakfast in the morning and the food at night time was lovely and tasty too. The hotel was a 15-20 minute walk to princes street but if you don't mind walking then that's not a problem at all. Over all a lovely stay and if I came back to Edinburgh,I would defiantly be staying here!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newcastleano123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The staff make this hotel, all so helpful and cheerful. From the people on the desk to the wonderful smiley Lithuanian lady at breakfast, all went out of their way to make us feel welcome. This was our first time at a premier inn, and we were surprised at how spacious and light our room was. The bed was superb, and the room very clean. We asked for a quiet room and were on the 5 th floor. Exceptionally quiet which was great. We were at the back overlooking the delivery area but even with the window open there was very little noise.
Would recommend highly!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herdiebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed here over the weekend 4th-7th April.

The hotel is in a great location - centrally located, its only a 15/20 minute walk from Waverley Station. There is also a Sainsbury's Local just round the corner so perfect if you want a few snacks and drinks (although there is a couple of vending machines in the foyer).

The room was spotless and very tidy (including the bathroom) and there was nothing wrong with that side of things.
The bed, as I've come to expect from Premier Inns and why I usually look for them first when booking a hotel, was very comfortable and so were the pillows. Its great that you get a choice of pillow too - soft or firm.

The only downsides were the poor wi-fi and the noise. I was situated on the second floor towards the back of the hotel and it was annoying to be woken up by the sounds of deliveries at 8am everyday - sounds of lorries reversing and then all the 'cluttering' noises when unloading.
Also annoying was being woken up at approx 3am on Saturday by other guests who couldn't read the numerous signs around the hotel and couldn't keep the noise down when walking past in the corridor. Not the fault of the hotel of course.
My advise - ask for a room towards the front or side.

I made use of the 30 mins free wi-fi - it was terribly slow and took an age to load certain websites such as Facebook and BBC News.

Overall though, despite the noise issues, its a decent hotel in an excellent location and the staff are more than helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the front or side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shabbagaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We spent two nights in the hotel on a mini famiy road trip and were delighted with the position - very central, the service, staff, food in the restaurant and the rooms themselves. Really comfortable and large enough for all 5 of us to relax in one room, between sight seeing, shopping and ghost tours. Really briliant value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews