We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, a little but out of town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel
Ranked #105 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel, a little but out of town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Great staff here at the Premier Inn, really helpful. Our room was really good too and we enjoyed breakfast taking advantaged of the 'kids eat free' with a full paying adult.
The only downside is that the hotel is a little way out of town (15 mins bus journey). You catch the bus right outside which is great. What we had spent on taxis, buses etc. we could have stayed in a more central location.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minishone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    148
    66
    27
    14
See reviews for
142
177
19
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

stayed for three nights with my partner & parents great stay very clean , friendly staff , great night sleep & David the young lad behind the bar was excellent he worked so hard & was very friendly , will defo be back if we stay in Edinburgh again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank melissabarrett86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have just spent 2 nights in the hotel my only complaint would be the beefeater steak house which we pre booked to eat I felt wasn't very good value for money. The breakfast was fine evening meal I wouldn't book again . On the 2nd evening we noticed a wet patch on the ceiling which by time we awoke the following morning had spread and forced us to leave our accommodation early. The lady behind reception was absolutely fantastic and without prompting refunded our entire stay in the hotel thank you very much. I most defiantly stay in this hotel again has a regular bus to city £1.50 for 1 way or £3.50 day rider princes st is lovely.
Look forward to returning one day soon

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Have been here on a few occasions when visiting Edinburgh, but was Very surprised as the rooms have been recently refurbished.

Clean, modern facilities.

Staff were friendly and keen to help, as requested more towels.

Good value for money, although you do get woken up early with the train running along the back. Ok, if you are a deep sleeper.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbershf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stranraer
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed two night here great location and lovely quiet hotel. Buses into city run really regularly and only takes ten minutes. Good restaurant attached too. Free parking a bonus too! Very good value for money

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJardine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

My family had 6 rooms in total on Friday night; some had finished refurbished rooms and others were in older rooms but the general consensus was a great place to stay, friendly staff and a lovely breakfast. They had been warned about the lifts so no issues at all.I get married next year and they agree that this is where they want to stay.
It is on a great bus link to centre of Edinburgh so would highly recommend to tourists who are looking for clean and affordable accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkiegirlAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Booked this Premier Inn at the last minute for a trip to Edinburgh to visit family. I've stayed at Premier Inn before, and generally you know what to expect as far as rooms and restaurant/breakfast is concerned. What pleased me about this particular one, which is one of the smaller Prem. Inns was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, particularly on reception. I would strongly recommend this particular Premier Inn

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael_B_from_Troon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Premier Inn Edinburgh Central (Lauriston Place) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel
Address: 228 Willowbrae Road, Edinburgh EH8 7NG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#41 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance of Portobello Beach, Holyrood Park and the stunning views from Arthur's Seat ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing