We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel
Ranked #105 of 148 Hotels in Edinburgh
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I'm always fan of PremierInn because of their professionalism, help, warmth welcome and great rooms.
I recommend to stay in PremierInn to anybody because it's always my first choice either for business or with familly.
Keep up the good work

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aboubaker B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdinburghEast, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Aboubaker B

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel.

Here at Premier Inn we are really passionate about the service we provide to our guests and I am delighted to hear that regardless of whether it is business or leisure, you will choose to stay with us.

I hope to welcome you back in future to the Edinburgh East Premier Inn in the future.

Kind regards
Lauren Kay
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    156
    67
    27
    15
See reviews for
148
178
19
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed at the Premier Inn Edinburgh and had a great nights sleep just like the adverts and guarantee state. The food was excellent and the staff friendly and professional making the stay a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 107Woody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdinburghEast, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear 107woody

Thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review.

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we really do pride ourselves on being able to guarantee our guests a great nights sleep. I will pass on your feedback to our team and also to the team in our adjoining restaurant, they will be pleased to here you had a pleasant stay with us here at Premier Inn Edinburgh East.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you to stay with us again soon.

Kind regards
Lauren Kay
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

on arrival reception staff very friendly and helpful, volunteered useful information regarding city,room was clean & comfortable with large bed, en-suite, TV & tea/coffee making all for £35 where can you go ?


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a very enjoyable 6 nights stay All the reception staff were friendly and readily passed the time of day making you feel like family rather then just a room number. The cleaning staff were also very helpful and talkative which also made the stay enjoyable. the beefeater restaurant was very good and the food excellent .The staff again went out of there way to help and also gave some good advice on places to visit. The room and bed were great. The only downside to our stay was the fact that we had to come home. We enjoyed our stay so much that my wife insisted we book again. We will be back in December. So well done Premier Edinburgh East

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is a very nice place and will certainly stay again. Ideal location for getting into Edinburgh city on a 44 bus with bus stop outside the door. Our family room was adequate and comfortable. The staff, obviously well trained, were very helpful and most pleasant. We had evening meal and it was excellent Having not previously eating in a Beefeater our meal was excellent and even better when taking deal meal with breakfast

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here for 1 night - much closer to the Edinburgh Waverley station than the one at Leith Waterfront. A 1 way taxi fare set me back by about 8.5 GBP.
Guess there was only 1 person at the reception in the night & she was extremely busy sorting out an issue with one of the guests. We waited for about 10 mins before she checked us in & apologised for the long wait.
The room was again a standard Premier Inn room & everything was as one could expect in it. There is a bus very close to the hotel that takes you right into the city. The lady at the reception in the morning guided us appropriately once we explained our itenary.
Surroundings are good - there is a Tesco Express & a pub nearby - so food even late at night is not an issue.
To top it if you get this room at 29 GBP - there is nothing more to ask for!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floyd_g23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Great staff here at the Premier Inn, really helpful. Our room was really good too and we enjoyed breakfast taking advantaged of the 'kids eat free' with a full paying adult.
The only downside is that the hotel is a little way out of town (15 mins bus journey). You catch the bus right outside which is great. What we had spent on taxis, buses etc. we could have stayed in a more central location.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minishone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edinburgh
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll
7.1 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
1.5 mi away
Masson House
Masson House
#117 of 148 in Edinburgh
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel
Address: 228 Willowbrae Road, Edinburgh EH8 7NG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#41 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance of Portobello Beach, Holyrood Park and the stunning views from Arthur's Seat ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing