We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Brewery”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stewart Brewing

Stewart Brewing
Ranked #60 of 394 things to do in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Brewery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Went on a brewery tour at this place today and it was AWESOME!! Miller, our guide, knew his stuff, took us for a thorough tour around the brewery and really knew his stuff. You can help yourself to the some of the beer they have on offer and are also offered tastings of many of the other beers too. Excellent tour and would definitely recommend it to anyone. Stewarts also have some excellent beers on off too :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StewartBrewing, Public Relations Manager at Stewart Brewing, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Glad you had such a great time! You are welcome back any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    9
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Brewery Tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

The Brewery Tour was great fun. The guide knew his stuff and took us through the brewing process, and there were plenty of samples along the way. I'd highly recommend this to anyone who loved a good ale (and they have many which are superb)!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank flavius79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StewartBrewing, Public Relations Manager at Stewart Brewing, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hiya!

Wow, thank you very much for such a positive review, it is always brilliant to hear such great feedback! You are, of course, welcome back at any time (samples included!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Craft Beer Kitchen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I brewed 40 litres of American Pale Ale with a couple of friends and the whole experience was excellent including the final beer!

The experience starts with an introduction into brewing by the excellent staff but it's not long until you are adding malt/hops/yeast to the water. It's then left for a few hours and then transferred via a heat exchanger into a container where it's left for approx three weeks. Then it's back for the bottling shift where we got about 60 bottles of excellent fresh ale (must point out we did drink a fair bit whilst bottling!).

We designed our own label so ended up with a very professional looking beer a million miles away from some of my dodgy home brew experiences.

All the staff were very friendly which creates a very relaxed informal atmosphere and we are already planing our next brew day. Recommend 100%.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Dibeach125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StewartBrewing, Public Relations Manager at Stewart Brewing, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
So glad that you enjoyed your Craft Beer Kitchen experience. Fingers crossed the beer was equally as memorable?!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stewarts Brewery visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

As a group we recently arranged a visit to the Stewarts Brewery (14 March 2014) and were very pleasantly surprised by the warm, informal and relaxed atmosphere that greeted us . If you are looking for an excellent evening sampling some great real ales with your friends or work colleagues then this is the answer. We had a few lager drinkers in our midst and I was concerned that they may not take to the real ale evening but everyone was asking 'when are we going back' In addition the brew your own sounds a must! Cheers to everyone at Stewarts for a great night

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank scott c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StewartBrewing, Public Relations Manager at Stewart Brewing, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Heya,

Thank you so much for your great review! I have passed this on to the Brewer who conducted your tour and he is very pleased. Your group is welcome back any day of the week, just give us a shout!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stewart Brewing also viewed

 

Been to Stewart Brewing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing