We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT”
Review of Hotel Twenty

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Twenty
Ranked #146 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Stayed here for one night and were given a very warm welcome from the management who are very helpful and pleasant. The room we stayed in was very bright and spacious with extremely comfortable clean beds. Hotel undergoing renovation and will be spectacular when finished. Located in a nice area and convenient to Princes Street. Didn't try their restaurant on this occasion but hope to do so on our next visit. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scotlanBramble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Manager at Hotel Twenty, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments we will take everything that you said in to consideration. We are pleased that you had a good stay and we will hopefully see you again.

Yours sincerely
John Kelly Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2013

All staff (reception,restaurant & bar) were warm and friendly.
The heating system in 1 of our rooms(booked 2) did not work.Reported this to the owner/manager ? who promised to have it rectified.He did not despite it being a freezing cold night.
Hotel a wee bit down at heel and not great for anyone with mobility problems. stairs to reception and breakfast room a bit steep.
Thai restaurant in hotel was excellent and good value(10% discount + 1st drink free for hotel guests)
Great location for city centre.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear of hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Manager at Hotel Twenty, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments we will take everything that you said in to consideration. We are pleased that you had a good stay and we will hopefully see you again.

Yours sincerely
John Kelly Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Had a great time at this hotel. Rooms were ok great for the price. The restaurant was out of this world and the bar petite and intimate. The manager was a very friendly and helpful. All in all Great Great Great. "Thanks for the stay"

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 24Dan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Manager at Hotel Twenty, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments we will take everything that you said in to consideration. We are pleased that you had a good stay and we will hopefully see you again.

Yours sincerely
John Kelly Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Stayed here for a few days staff and management are really nice and helpful also the hotel has been taking over and under renovation looking good so far restaurant was excellent food was absolutely beautiful .housekeeper was very friendly serviced our room while we had breakfast so it was clean also gave us lovely fresh towels she was also helpful to show us on the map how to get to the castle from the hotel in which wasn't that far enjoyed our stay and will be back in the future

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Manager at Hotel Twenty, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments we will take everything that you said in to consideration. We are pleased that you had a good stay and we will hopefully see you again.

Yours sincerely
John Kelly Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

We thought the staff @ twenty were really helpful and accommodating. We had arrived early on the train and needed to change for a wedding well before the check-in time. The manager was great and gave us early access to the room. The cost and location were excellent. The room was smallish and a little run down, but the friendly management made up for this. We would happily stay here again. They also were just setting up a Thai restaurant that looked and smelt very good!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deansw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Manager at Hotel Twenty, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments we will take everything that you said in to consideration. We are pleased that you had a good stay and we will hopefully see you again.

Yours sincerely
John Kelly Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Location is close to city centre and train station and walking distance, altough up hill.
Bar and Thai restaurant in basement.

We would book again and is worth to stay!
--------------------------------------------------------

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joost_en_Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Manager at Hotel Twenty, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments we will take everything that you said in to consideration. We are pleased that you had a good stay and we will hopefully see you again.

Yours sincerely
John Kelly Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I was really impressed with hotel twenty. The service was great the place was clean and the restaurant is amazing! The location is brilliant you've got everything you need on your doorstep. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Manager at Hotel Twenty, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, We hope you had a pleasant stay. As you are aware we were improving the hotel facilities and next time you stay you will see the finished article.

Your sincerely
John Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Leith
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh
#81 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,228 reviews
West End
Ritz Edinburgh
Ritz Edinburgh
#145 of 151 in Edinburgh
411 reviews
West End
Edinburgh Thistle Hotel
Edinburgh Thistle Hotel
#100 of 151 in Edinburgh
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Broughton & Calton
Regent House Hotel
Regent House Hotel
#128 of 151 in Edinburgh
16 reviews
Broughton & Calton
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#125 of 151 in Edinburgh
233 reviews
West End
Cityroomz Edinburgh
Cityroomz Edinburgh
#93 of 151 in Edinburgh
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Twenty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Twenty

Address: 20 Leopold Place | London Road, Edinburgh EH7 5LB, Scotland (Formerly Richmond House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Price Range: £52 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Twenty 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Twenty is situated in the heart of Edinburgh. We strive on giving a good customer service at the best possible prices. Hotel Twenty is within walking distance of Edinburgh Waverly Train station, The Playhouse Theatre and all its shops, pubs and clubs. We have only recently taken over the Hotel and have already done a lot of cosmetic work to it. We now serve a cooked breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Twenty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hotel Edinburgh
Hotel Twenty Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing