We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full Marks”
Review of Hotel Twenty

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Twenty
Ranked #146 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Only stayed one night but was delighted with everything. The owners were great, friendly and helpfull. The location was perfect for a longer stay. The hotel was spotless. Free Wi Fi everywhere and the Thai restaurant downstairs was excellent. But best of all it was incredibly inexpensive, especially for central Edinburgh
Jack and Leigh Currie, Macduff.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4. Ground floor and at back so quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Manager at Hotel Twenty, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review and taking your time out to do this. It was a pleasure haveing you at Hotel Twenty and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again and hopefully next time you visit we would have completed some more of the upgrading.

Regards

John Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 286 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed during a week in this hotel and I had a great time!

Since the beginning the team was very friendly and helped me prepare my trip to Scotland. Once I was there, they were always ready to help which was very much appreciated.

The location of the hotel is perfect. I could do everything I wanted in Edinburgh without taking a bus or a taxi.

The continental breakfast was excellent! There was a lot of choices each morning, so everyone can be satisfied.

As for the room, it was very comfortable and nice.

My flight back was very early and I had to leave the hotel during the night. This was not a problem as we can let them the keys and leave the hotel at night, which was something very important to me as I could not have another flight during the day.

When I will be back in Scotland, I will be sure to book again a room in this hotel.

Thanks for making my trip even better!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Gribouille5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Manager at Hotel Twenty, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review and taking your time out to do this. It was a pleasure haveing you at Hotel Twenty and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again and hopefully next time you visit we would have completed some more of the upgrading.

Regards

John Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

I thought this hotel was just great for the price. Very friendly staff, basic breakfast and fast internet and I only paid £27 for a night. I won't be using easy hotel again which is what I usually use when working in Edinburgh. Location super too. I really recommend this place. I suppose the only downside is you can hear folk outside the room if you are in the downstairs room but it doesn't last late into the night. Thanks hotel 20.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Billie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Manager at Hotel Twenty, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review and taking your time out to do this. It was a pleasure haveing you at Hotel Twenty and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again and hopefully next time you visit we would have completed some more of the upgrading.

Regards

John Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We had an over night stay and it was fantastic, rooms clean and tidy and staff very friendly, the Thai restaurant in the hotel was amazing as well.
will certainly use hotel twenty again. It was great value for money...

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shazirvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Manager at Hotel Twenty, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review and taking your time out to do this. It was a pleasure haveing you at Hotel Twenty and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again and hopefully next time you visit we would have completed some more of the upgrading.

Regards

John Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

It was our first time in Edinburgh and we chose the hotel because it was stated as being very central and it was exactly that, The staff were second to none and very helpful, the room was very clean and the bed was the most comfortable bed we have ever had in a hotel. We needed a hair dryer and in the guest info folder it stated that we could hire one so my wife went to reception and was given one free of charge. We had continental breakfast and it was the perfect start to the day. Would definitely stay again and would highly recommend the Hotel 20 as it is great value for money

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kopiteDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Manager at Hotel Twenty, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review and taking your time out to do this. It was a pleasure haveing you at Hotel Twenty and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again and hopefully next time you visit we would have completed some more of the upgrading.

Regards

John Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We had a wonderfully quick stay. The gentleman running the place was as friendly and informative as it gets. He suggested a couple of Pubs for good haggis and he was spot on. We needed an electric adapter and he gave us one to keep, very helpful on our trip. The next day he let us keep our luggage in the hotel so we didn't have to haul it around all day while seeing the sights. I highly recommend Hotel 20 and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ericship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Manager at Hotel Twenty, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review and taking your time out to do this. It was a pleasure haveing you at Hotel Twenty and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again and hopefully next time you visit we would have completed some more of the upgrading.

Regards

John Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Service was second to none and the guy on reception was extremely helpful, gave us bus route information and times, told us which were good bars and pubs to go to, and even offered to pick us up if we could not get a taxi! All of this and he even brought breakfast to our room the next morning!
Location of the hotel was fantastic, very close to the playhouse and omni centre and very close to main bus routes and just a ashort walk from waverly station and princes street etc.
Room was very clean and well presented, bathroom was quite small but we only stayed for 1 night so not too much of an issue and was very quite despite being a very busy weekend in edinburgh with football and rugby matches on.
Would definatley stay here again and recommend to other!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Manager at Hotel Twenty, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review and taking your time out to do this. It was a pleasure haveing you at Hotel Twenty and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again and hopefully next time you visit we would have completed some more of the upgrading.

Regards

John Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Leith
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh
#80 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,229 reviews
West End
Ritz Edinburgh
Ritz Edinburgh
#145 of 151 in Edinburgh
411 reviews
West End
Edinburgh Thistle Hotel
Edinburgh Thistle Hotel
#101 of 151 in Edinburgh
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Broughton & Calton
Regent House Hotel
Regent House Hotel
#129 of 151 in Edinburgh
16 reviews
Broughton & Calton
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#125 of 151 in Edinburgh
233 reviews
West End
Cityroomz Edinburgh
Cityroomz Edinburgh
#93 of 151 in Edinburgh
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Twenty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Twenty

Address: 20 Leopold Place | London Road, Edinburgh EH7 5LB, Scotland (Formerly Richmond House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Price Range: £52 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Twenty 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Twenty is situated in the heart of Edinburgh. We strive on giving a good customer service at the best possible prices. Hotel Twenty is within walking distance of Edinburgh Waverly Train station, The Playhouse Theatre and all its shops, pubs and clubs. We have only recently taken over the Hotel and have already done a lot of cosmetic work to it. We now serve a cooked breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Twenty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hotel Edinburgh
Hotel Twenty Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing