We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$149
View deal
eDreamsUS$149
PricelineUS$149
Agoda.comUS$149
TripadvisorUS$149
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
495
48
6
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
495
48
6
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews portobello beach city centre a short bus ride lovely guesthouse cooked breakfast a lovely stay visiting edinburgh breakfast was excellent angela hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This lovely guest house deserves 5 stars and more
The location is brilliant near the beach in Portobello
There is a bus stop near by with regular service to Edinburgh town centre

The hospitality was fantastic, the rooms big and beautiful the beds very comfortable and breakfast delicious
Definitely would recommend this lovely place

Room tip: all rooms looked fantastic
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank annemieke503
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Had a great 2 night stay really nice hosts ,room very good tea coffee facilities breakfast excellent, bus stop 100 yards from guest house (edinburgh 30 mins) ,first time in portebelo lovely place few pretty good bars 2 on the front within 10 min walk if you turn left when you hit beach there is another bar, price v reasonable think it's called cropleys this is about 20 min walk , also Turkish baths on front 5 min walk from guest house, you can walk to leith about 1hr 45 min ,and visit Royal Yacht Brittania after that go into centre of leith and have a few in Wetherspoons and catch bus back to Portebello! !

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank reginaldlovemuscle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a two night break Angela was a very nice host nothing was to much trouble for her she greeted us with a nice cup of tea on arrival room was huge and bed was very comfortable, breakfast was first class all top produce and cooked to perfection, if you needed anything or any info Angela was the person to ask places to eat bus time etc the b&b is about 20 mins bus ride to city centre and run every 10 mins (26 & 124) and run 24hours so no need to take your car and pay for parking,
Portobello beach is only a five min walk away with a nice pub on the beach front which does nice food, we look forward to returning in the near future, a big thank you
To Angela for making our stay a pleasure and making us feel at home this is probably
One of the best b&bs we've stayed in if you need a place that's quiet and has character
And charm this is the place to stay thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again Sharon and Steve

Date of stay: October 2016
1  Thank Lofty45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

A very warm welcome Angela our hostess is a wonderful lady makes you feel like nothing is to much trouble and full of information of places to visit and see . Our room was large tastefully decorated bed very comfortable and breakfast was very very yummy x will definitely return again and highly recommend thank you Angela for a lovely time x transport into Edinburgh was great buses run just outside and only took 20 mins ideal so we didn't need to take the car .. looking forward to returning very soon x

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank 64spm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We had booked a tour of the Highlands and whilst in Scotland we wanted to spend a few days in one place and chose this ...So pleased we dis as we had a warm welcome by Mrs McDonald the proprietor who turned out to be a most gracious host and full of Character and a very Knowledgeable lady .
The room was most welcoming and comfortable and a nice big comfy bed ..Breakfast was superb (thank you chef ) with a good selection of whatever you require at breakfast ....would love to go back and will if ever we are that way again ...

Room tip: Lovely big rooms with nice big windows and high ceilings and beautifully decorated . nice big comfy beds and fresh clean white bedding ...
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maidenreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews