We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$149
View deal
PricelineUS$149
eDreamsUS$149
Agoda.comUS$149
TripadvisorUS$149
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
495
48
6
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
495
48
6
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews portobello beach city centre a short bus ride lovely guesthouse cooked breakfast a lovely stay visiting edinburgh breakfast was excellent angela hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Booked last minute and was lucky to get a cancellation of rooms. Arrived and was made to feel most welcome, hosts really friendly. Rooms lovely and really clean. Luxurious fixtures and fittings made it feel really special.
Breakfast fresh and a good quality of food and tableware. Definitely recommend this and will return.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Scaifee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights for my birthday. The rooms were beautifully decorated and the hosts were very welcoming. The breakfast was excellent and the host brought us some coffee on arrival.

You can park in the street for free and there was a bus stop just outside the guest house which takes you into the city centre. The buses run 24hrs a day.

We had a really comfortable stay at a great price and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 98clementc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Can't praise this guesthouse highly enough. From the welcome to the departure everything was 100%. So much better than than an impersonal chain hotel. Warm genuine hosts. Angela is a natural hostess. I will definitely return on my next visit to Edinburgh.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank tengallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Very nice guest house. Serve a good breakfast.had a lovely 4night stay .Angela is very lovely person who does her best to make you feel at home. Very near to the Portobello beach .Bus stop very handy withfrequent buses into Edinburgh.

Room tip: Most rooms are on the ground floor. And very spacious very
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grfisher2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This lovely guest house deserves 5 stars and more
The location is brilliant near the beach in Portobello
There is a bus stop near by with regular service to Edinburgh town centre

The hospitality was fantastic, the rooms big and beautiful the beds very comfortable and breakfast delicious
Definitely would recommend this lovely place

Room tip: all rooms looked fantastic
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank annemieke503
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews