We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ben Craig House
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$847
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$681
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
20
41
19
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
41
19
13
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Location was great, away from city center but on a main street with bus stop in front of hotel. Room was normal size although bath was small. Breakfast was excellent. Staff was very helpful and packed a "to go" breakfast as we had to leave before they served breakfast on our last day. We chose this hotel for location and price and it did not disappoint.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Staff very welcoming and friendly.
Location ideal for city centre and main attractions.
Rooms very clean, big and cosy, bathroom very clean too, but heatings in the rooms were not too hot, so the room temperature was always a bit cold.
We were staying on the ground floor but the people coming in and out were very loud, and we could hear the main door opening and closing and the people chatting all the time.

Room Tip: Would suggest to use rooms upstairs, definitely quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielaDG79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We went here for a short break, the staff/owners are lovely but the B&B is not up to date at all. The room was basic and un clean, the bathroom was even worse. The bed was horrible to sleep on and the kettle had to be put on the floor to be plugged in???? The room was grubby and there were marks all over the carpet. The bath was dirty and the bath screen leaked water onto the floor and was covered in mould. The cistern on the toilet moved when flushed. On a whole not worth the money at all. The breakfast was ok apart from the porridge. I would not recommend to anyone and not come back.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank blonde1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Comfortable hotel with reasonable sized rooms. The location is away from the centre of town but there was a bus stop outside the hotel. this is a fairly quiet hotel even though it fronts a reasonably busy street. As other reviewers have noted parking is a bit of a problem and on some occasion you will need to park a short walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This was a clean, affordable place to stay in Edinburgh. Spent four nights in Sept and Oct 2013 and found this was a great location. It was some distance from the centre of Edinburgh but the bus stopped right outside the door and was easy to use. There were a lot of good restaurants within walking distance. The room was well maintained although the bedding looked rather old and tired and the mattresses weren't the most comfortable. Staff was very helpful with all my requests for help.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews