We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 01:00
Save
Edinburgh Layover Tour with a Local: 100% Personalized & Private
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
£131.76
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Whiski Bar & Restaurant
Reviews (1,169)
Filter reviews
1,169 results
Traveller rating
720
298
76
36
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
720
298
76
36
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews haggis live music every night royal mile the sticky toffee pudding cranachan scotland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 1,169 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Had a great dinner here. The two guys in our group had a lot of questions regarding Whiskey for our server, Steven. He answered all questions with conviction and a sense of humour. Make sure you stop in and if you can ask for Stevens section

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank emptynesteralmost
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We went to the Whiski Bar & Restaurant for a meal and night out on a visit to Edinburgh after reading reviews online. It definitely lived up to expectations. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our waitress Paulina was great and very helpful. There were 3 of us so we got a nice table near the bar. Definitely more atmosphere at that end of the pub. The back was more for families, if you want fun stick to the front. The food was really nice, a great selection of Scottish classics and quite possibly the worlds biggest cheeseboard. There was a Scottish fiddle band on later in the evening which rounded it all off nicely. We all really enjoyed our evening and will definitely visit again. Thank you Paulina and the rest of the staff for being awesome!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank AliCat6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

I thought I was going to visit Whiski just for a quick lunch, but at the end I had really nic afternoon chill-out. Smoked mackerel for a start. Haggis tower is delicious and I was just too tempted by selection of whisky not to try some. Staff is polite and knowldgeable - can give a good advice of whisky based on your flavor preference.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank daweauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2017

I went to Edinburgh just for twice days and this bar met my preferences the place is very nice, comfortably and friendly athmosphere there is live music every night and the dishes are tasteful and not expensive.
The waiters are kind and friendly (Steven in particular).
Highly recommended.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank GermanoT73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

I was there with my husband just for lunch so we missed the music (which I hear it's great here) but the atmosphere is nonetheless great and the food very tasty. We had the steak and ale pie and the haggis and both were fantastic. We were recommended a local beer, also good and the staff were very friendly.

Date of experience: November 2017
3  Thank Krismichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews