We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Edinburgh Regency Guest House
Ranked #204 of 393 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 May 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a very enjoyable 2-night stay at the Edinburgh Regency Guest House (May 2012). Our room was very well presented - newly decorated - and had everything in it we wanted as well as extra touches. The en-suite bathroom (with shower) was also very well presented and newly fitted - extra touches here as well with guest soaps etc and there was no shortage of hot water whenever we needed it. Our room (no.8) and en-suite were immaculate. There was a very comprehensive breakfast - continental and cooked - included in the price. The owners and staff were all extremely helpful and very pleasant. The Guest House is only a 20 minute walk to Princes Street, or there is a bus stop a 1 minute walk from the Guest House if you prefer the easier option. I can be difficult to please, but neither of us have any hesitation in recommending this Guest House. Room, cleanliness, breakfast, staff and location all 10/10.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen123409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

Sunita at the Edinburgh Regency was very friendly and welcoming. We stayed in 2 rooms on the 2nd floor which were delightful. The hotel has just been refurbished so everything was clean, fresh and modern but did not detract from the original character of the building. Great choice for breakfast and the poached eggs were perfect. We had a very early flight this morning so Sunita arranged a taxi collection and take away breakfast. Close to the castle and on a good bus route. We would definitely stay there again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We booked this B&B through booking.com at a very good price and we liked it very much. People are nice, rooms large, beautiful, modern and comfortable. Breakfast very good, wi-fi and the location is great only 15-20 min walking to Princess street.
Have a nice stay too, we had:)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adriana143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

i can recommendthis lovely guest house!! the staff was very courteous and kind, always had an eye of the guests wishes :) the rooms were comfortable and clean.
it was my third time in edinburgh und this guest house was definitely the best of all!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at this fantastic Guest House in Edinburgh as part of our honeymoon and to our surprise it was even better than in the photos! The rooms were modern and luxurious and it looked like it had newly been refurbished and the beds could not have been more comfortable. The staff were brilliant and could not have done more to attend our every need. When they found out we were on our honeymoon they left us a box of chocolates in our room, which was great of them, but to top it all off was the great breakfast! The full Scottish breakfast was so filling that we had no room for lunch! The location was great as the bus stop is just outside and the bus journey to the town centre was only 10 minutes. Loved Edinburgh and the guest house. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a great stay in Edinburgh and at a very good price!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This B & B was a pleasant surprise. I booked through booking.com, and got a decent deal on the room. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a very friendly young lady, shown to our room, given a wi-fi password, and plenty of city information. The hotel was a decent walk from the attractions, but as a photo enthusiast, it allowed many opportunities for some great shots along the way. We took a taxi from the station to the hotel, and it was less than ten pounds. The room was so tastefully decorated, and the amenities were quite unexpected for the price. To have a hair straightener provided in the room was definitely a plus as a woman! I must mention that it wasn't too terrible either. I use a GHD, and this was of decent quality. The bedding was some of the softest I have ever slept on. I wish I knew where they bought it, as I'd like a set for home. Breakfast was good, and there was plenty provided. I would highly recommend this B & B to anyone looking for a city break.

Room Tip: We stayed in room six, which was quiet, had an en suite, and a lovely view! In fact, the view was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gaiadream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Katarina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Culane House Hotel
#144 of 393 in Edinburgh
345 reviews
Heriott Park Guest House
#271 of 393 in Edinburgh
97 reviews
Cruachan Guest House
#168 of 393 in Edinburgh
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cherry Tree Villa Guest House
#193 of 393 in Edinburgh
205 reviews
West End
St. Valery Guest House
St. Valery Guest House
#16 of 393 in Edinburgh
492 reviews
West End
Valentine City Centre Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edinburgh Regency Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edinburgh Regency Guest House

Address: 12 Granville Terrace, Edinburgh EH10 4PQ, Scotland (Formerly Kaimes Guest House)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 393 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range: £46 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Edinburgh Regency Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Edinburgh Regency Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaimes Guest House Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Regency Guest House Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing