We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A marvelous flat”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge with flat screen TV, Virgin freeview channels, DVD player and free Wifi.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with flat screen TV, Virgin freeview channels, DVD player and free Wifi.
We supply 400 thread Egyptian cotton linen, luxury towels and slippers. The kitchen is equipped with all utensils, crockery and cookware required for self catering.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Lounge with flat screen TV, Virgin freeview channels, DVD player and free Wifi.
We supply 400 thread Egyptian cotton linen, luxury towels and slippers.
The kitchen is equipped with all utensils, crockery and cookware required for self catering.
The kichen also has a large fridge freezer, dishwasher and washing machine.
The apartment can sleep and additional 2 guests on the sofabed.
The apartment is equipped for 4 people.
Scottish Fine Soaps Hand Wash, Shampoo and Bath & Shower Gel is supplied.
Shower room
Henderson Place entrance.
View up Dundas Street
Stockbridge just 2 minutes walk
Standing stones in the Water of Leith
The Water of Leith at Stockbridge
The Water of Leith walk way. 2 minutes from the apartment.
The Water of Leith walk
The Royal Botanic Gardens just 10 minutes walk.
The Royal Botanic Gardens just 10 minutes walk.
The Royal Botanic Gardens just 10 minutes walk.
Street performer during the Edinburgh Festival Fringe.
Edinburgh Castle from the West.
Entry is free to all of Edinburgh's museums and galleries.
Festival Fireworks viewed from Princes Street
Edinburgh Military Tattoo
Sunset over Calton Hill
The Penguin Parade at Edinburgh Zoo every day at 2pm.
Edinburgh's favourite dog.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Treywash
Placerville, CA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A marvelous flat”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

During our 8-day visit to Edinburgh, we stayed at this compact, complete and comfortable flat in the New Town area. The building is only a few years old, but the surrounding area is historic. This flat became our pied-à-terre in Edinburgh. Transportation was a breeze. Two major bus lines (23 & 27) make frequent runs through downtown, and a taxi rank was just across Dundas Street. A very complete neighborhood grocery was literally a few steps away. Several nice restaurants were in easy walking distance. We would strongly recommend this flat to anyone planning a visit to Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A quiet location, but easy to get everywhere in the city.
Liked least: Minor issue: one outside door was hard to close.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the apartment and the area. Please get back intouch if you are planning a return visit.
Kind regards
Steven, Reta & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shazza048
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm, well appointed and within a short walk of Princes Street”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Egyptian cotton sheets, champagne flutes and a John Lewis cafetière set the tone of this spotless, beautifully appointed apartment. It was modern but cosy and in a very convenient location. The friendly, helpful MacLennans told us there was only enough crockery and glasses for four but as there were several sets of plates and glasses we managed a dinner party for six quite easily - top marks!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2015
Thank you for taking the time to provide your wonderful review. We try to think of everything that our guests would need and so we are glad that you had everything for your dinner gathering.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maladetc
1 review
“Fantastic apartments and perfect location!”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Apartment was clean and vert well equipped. Looked even better than pictures on-line. Location fantastic, 10 minutes from city centre, loads of take aways around, very friendly owner.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your review. We love the location of this apartment as well. With the city centre and Stockbridge in close proximity there is a wide choice of places to eat and drink in easy walking distance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miller541...
Ridgefield, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful modern and quiet apartment”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment is in a quiet neighborhood but only a 15 minute walk into the city. It is very modern and very nicely decorated (the building is only 2 years old) with nice big windows and a patio you can use (it is for the complex butt was being fixed while we were there). There are many stores and restaurants very close by and we were very happy overall with the apartment and it's location. We would happily stay there again if we should return to Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Quiet, modern, near food store, near center of city
Liked least: Liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2014
Thank you for your review of our apartment. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We chose this apartment for its location as it is close to the city centre, 10-15 minutes' walk but as you mentioned it is also very quiet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarriandA...
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
“Clean and thoughtful apartment in a quiet location”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My spouse and I really enjoyed our stay at this apartment. It was very clean, and is located on a side street that is very quiet. The area it is located in felt safe too. The grocery store is only a few stores down from the Dundas street door and VERY convenient! The kitchen had a lot of basic essentials (oils, pepper & salt, and even some cookies to try!) and cookware, which made cooking in the apartment not a hassle at all. It is about a 15-20 minute walk from the Royal Mile, and even closer to the Stockbridge area. There is a bus stop basically right outside the Dundas street door, which would be very convenient for those who want to bus around the town. We made arrangements with Steven for pick up & drop off at the Glasgow Airport, which was extremely kind of him and nice for us. Definitely check out Edinburgh Castle AND Craigmillar Castle when you're in Edinburgh! We enjoyed dining at Greyfriar Bobby's located just off of the Royal Mile. If we make it back to Edinburgh, this is definitely where we will stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff N
Loughton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An excellent, unexpectedly well equipped apartment.”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Our arrival was delayed, but Steven, who was meeting us at the apartment, was extremely kind and understanding. The apartment was perfect for two: quiet, secure, comfortable, clean and cosy, and unexpectedly well equipped; even down to an affluence of unguents waiting for us in the bathroom. The location was very convenient: literally ten minutes drive or thirty minutes pleasant walk from the city centre, and with some convenient cafés and shops literally round the corner. If we return to Edinburgh we will certainly stay here again, and will recommend the apartment to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high overall quality and friendly feeling of the apartment.
Liked least: No dislikes: everything was excellent.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for us. We are finding that if the apartment can truly reflect the advert and photos, and we give that bit more, our guests are happy. We want to thank you for leaving it so clean and tidy and would be very happy to have you stay again. Kind regards Reta, John and Steven
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment for exploring Edinburgh”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in June 2013

Super flat, very quiet, clean and in a great location and we would certainly stay there again. We really appreciated the owners greeting us on arrival and showing us round the apartment.
Could walk to the city centre from apartment or frequent buses which stopped just opposite the front of the apartment block.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing