We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Edinburgh apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
111 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Street
Living Room
Dining Area
Sofa Bed
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom
Lady Wynd
Grassmarket
The Castle
Living Room
Bedroom
Living Room/Dining Area
Welcome
Lady Wynd
Bathroom Window
Bathroom/Jacuzzi
Calton Hill
Grassmarket to Westbow
Beautiful Castle
The Royal Mile will be lit up this Christmas
beautiful evening in December
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 111 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Pippa L
Coulsdon, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Edinburgh apartment”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing stay in Lady Wynd, Eve could not have been more welcoming on arrival showing us around making sure we knew how everything worked. There were also lots of thoughtful touches around the apartment like biscuits and handmade soaps as well as the welcome package with most of the essentials we needed all week. We opted for a bottle of champagne and roses on arrival which were beautiful and also had the unexpected addition of chocolates and strawberries which was a lovely touch. The apartment itself had everything we needed even a selection of films. The kitchen was well equipped for all cooking needs and the bed very comfortable. We enjoyed the extras in the bathroom like the bath salts and soaps and the jacuzzi bath was fun. Overall we had a brilliant stay in Edinburgh, a city that offered us so much to do and some great memories, would come back in a heartbeat.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia...
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned home after the trip and wanted to say THANK YOU, Eve, for the BEST flat we ever stayed during vacation! The flat is extremely comfortably located next to Edinburgh Castle (for sightseeing) and round the corner (so, it's very quiet sleep) from Grassmarket (for Bars, etc.). It's 10 min to Prince Street (either thru West End w/o climbing the mountain or thru Royal Mile over the mountain; both ways may be w/o stairs). Flat inside layout is very reasonable with entering sitting room (incl. a sofa for one or two, a glass table, chairs and armchairs) and a kitchenette to the side, then a door to the bedroom and spacious bathroom with jacuzzi. The only detail why it may be a challenge to stay there with a small and dynamic kid is a lot of glass everywhere, which makes the flat very fashionable. Eve is a very inviting and nice owner, she waited for us even though we were arriving nearly midnight. She took care of everything, explained in details how to cope with appliances, etc., provided us with a phone to call in case we need anything. We were very touched by fresh flowers provided for us, feeling like we very the dearest guests expected for so long!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Y
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Youll love it and awww the jacuzi excellent. Brilliant night out.”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my partner stayed 1 night at this luxuary flat and it was so relaxing and peacefull especially the jacuzi and the bed is so comfortable. We went out to the grass market where it just livend up and the place and the view of the castle was something to remember. It is somewhere recomeneded to book for your remantic break away to enjoy yourself. I give this a 5 star rating for the flat and the location. Its a must go flat youll love it.......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was excellent
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asnr31
Marseille, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Merci Aude, j'espère vous revoir bientôt, Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudia86...
Quilmes, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2017
Salut Clementine, je vous remercie pour vos aimables paroles, j'espère vous revoir bientôt, Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bebederos...
Lanzarote, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing