We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic. Lovely place to stay in Edinburgh”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
118 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Street
Living Room
Dining Area
Sofa Bed
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom
Lady Wynd
Grassmarket
The Castle
Living Room
Bedroom
Living Room/Dining Area
Welcome
Lady Wynd
Bathroom Window
Bathroom/Jacuzzi
Calton Hill
Grassmarket to Westbow
Beautiful Castle
The Royal Mile will be lit up this Christmas
beautiful evening in December
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 118 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Destinati...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic. Lovely place to stay in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Eve was a fatastic landlady.
The apartment had everything you need. It was super clean and centrally located.
Thanks to Eve for wonderful days in Edinburgh.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
You are very welcome. Please, come back soon.
best wishes,
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Many many thanks for that lovely review. You were fab guests. Please come back soon
best wishes
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time for writing the above.
Yes, the apartment is right in the centre of the Old Town, and some noise is unavoidable, despite the double glazing.
I hope that you still enjoyed your stay.
thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Graham A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything we expected and more....wonderful stay”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A big thank you to Eve for everything, Perfect location, extremely clean and a wonderful flat to spend our time in Edinburgh, much better than our normal Hotel stay. Eve provided everything we could have needed in the flat including home made soap and jam!! It was warm, comfy bed, wonderful sleep, relaxing big bath and we felt at home from the minute we walked in. We look forward to returning. It was everything we expected and more - Thank you Eve.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to write those kind words.
It is important to me to know that my guests are happy in the apartment.
Please come back very soon.
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Many thanks for that. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Come back soon.
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Many thanks for taking the time for a review. And happy happy new year. I hope to see you again very soon.
Best wishes
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen B
Letham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I arrived in Edinburgh and walked from Waverley station to the apartment which is situated just off the Grassmarket. The owner Eve was there to greet us and show us around. The apartment is beautiful and has everything you could possibly need for your stay. Eve's description on the website of her apartment is absoluley accurate with all the extras as described. We didn't begin to use everything she left for us but we did enjoy egg on toast both mornings and can highly recommend her free range eggs. We both had such a lovely comfortable stay at Lady Wynd apartment, we were two very reluctant visitors departing yesterday. This is a beautiful apartment and Eve is such a nice lady, it is clear she enjoys ensuring her guests have a lovely stay. We would highly recommend this apartment to anyone looking to stay in Edinburgh and will definately come back again. Thank you Eve for a lovely stay xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Thank you so much Helen. The apartment was spotless when i arrived to clean it. How very nice of you.
And please, please come back soon.
Best wishes,
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing