We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location Location Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
115 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Street
Living Room
Dining Area
Sofa Bed
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom
Lady Wynd
Grassmarket
The Castle
Living Room
Bedroom
Living Room/Dining Area
Welcome
Lady Wynd
Bathroom Window
Bathroom/Jacuzzi
Calton Hill
Grassmarket to Westbow
Beautiful Castle
The Royal Mile will be lit up this Christmas
beautiful evening in December
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 115 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
gasner201...
Block Island, Rhode Island
1 review
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed 3 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Perfect-clean - nice - and in a great spot. Fresh eggs, toast and all the extras. We will stay again when we are in town. Many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2018
Thank you. It was really nice, talking to you. Very interesting. You seem to have a lovely home.
And yes, come back soon, please.
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect - A Great Flat to Stay”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Recently stays for a couple of night, the location is great right beside the Grassmarket & a short walk to the Royal Mile.

Eve very kindly got a few supplies in for us to enjoy such as Bread, Milk, Eggs, Fruit, Orange Juice, Yogurt. Plus a bottle of wine and chocolates. These touches made our stay so much better than staying in a Hotel.

The flat was spotlessly clean and we had no complaints whatsoever.

I would not hesitate to recommend this property for a stay in Edinburgh.

Thanks you so much for allowing us to enjoy our stay in your flat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2018
Thank you so very much. How kind. And you are always welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beadmaker...
Noosa, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is stylish and ideally located under the walls of Edinburgh Castle. We stayed two nights and had a great time.
Eve met us and explained the essentials before leaving us to enjoy our time there. She had stocked the apartment with fresh eggs, milk and bread along with sweets and even a bottle of red wine. There were even fresh flowers in the table!
The apartment is spacious with a full kitchen, lounge/ dining area, big bathroom with bath, shower and spa bath. Washing machine/dryer and dishwasher.
I highly recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
Thank you for those kind words. I enjoyed meeting you.
Please, come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another great time at Lady Wynd”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We've stayed here several times and the apartment and Eve's hospitality never disappoints. We'll certainly be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2018
Thank you, thank you. And as always, you are wonderful guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
“Perfect after a long drive”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We arrived at the flat after a long drive. We found the address no problem (white door) and Eve was there to let us in through the secure entry into the immaculate carpeted close stairway. The flat is lovely and is warm and cosy with huge windows letting in lots of light. My 2 kids were very settled and made the most of the many treats left by Eve for us. Bread, milk, 8 eggs, homemade jam, water,orange juice, wine, pastries, cereal, crisps, biscuits....etc...we did not been a shop. This was really appreciated and perfect for tired kids. We had a lovely breakfast the next morning and headed out right into the heart of the Grass market. After a long day the jacuzzi bath and homemade soap were just what was needed...this apartment is wonderful and well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
Thank you. And I am happy that you enjoyed your stay.
It would be great to see you again.
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mags'sbig...
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideal location and host”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We were met by Eve who stayed over the night before our arrival and greeted us showing us where everything was and how it worked etc. The apartment was spacious for the two of us but can sleep 4 people with a pull down sofa bed. TV, Wi-Fi, DVD and DAB radio/CD player both with a selection of disc. A full working kitchen. Very comfortable bed and good powerful shower. Could have had a bath if preferred, includes a jacuzzi .

Apartment is right behind Grassmarket Square, and you don't hear a thing at closing time. Plenty of bars and eating places in the near vicinity and a stunning view of the castle up the hill. Eve provided a selection of snacks/beverages which was very much appreciated, and of course the chicken eggs from her farm and jams she makes.

A great stay and I would recommend this apartment to anyone looking to stay in Edinburgh.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2018
Thank you sooo much. And thank you for the choc bunny.
Please, come back soon
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Outstanding!”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The apartment and the whole experience was simply outstanding!
Due to our flight we didn't even arrive at the apartment until 11.30pm. Eve was waiting for us, and not once made us feel uncomfortable about arriving so late. She quickly showed us around. She provides so much food and snacks for you, you need not leave the place to buy anything! From bread and her own chicken eggs, homemade jams to a bottle of presecco and whisky!! Not to forget some amazing handmade soaps! We were in Edinburgh for the Christmas markets and it was lovely that the apartment has been decorated for Christmas too.

The location itself is perfect. Having never visited Edinburgh before my favourite area was the Grassmarket area, which the apartment is within! Absolutely perfect location, next to the castle, restaurants and cafes within a 2 min walk, cocktail bar 50 yards away.

I cannot fault the apartment location or host.
Thank you Eve, we shall be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. And I look forward to your next visit.
Happy new year,
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing