We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
115 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Street
Living Room
Dining Area
Sofa Bed
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom
Lady Wynd
Grassmarket
The Castle
Living Room
Bedroom
Living Room/Dining Area
Welcome
Lady Wynd
Bathroom Window
Bathroom/Jacuzzi
Calton Hill
Grassmarket to Westbow
Beautiful Castle
The Royal Mile will be lit up this Christmas
beautiful evening in December
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 115 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Andrea I
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Apt was on a tiny, quiet street, but really close to Grassmarket, Victoria St and looking right up at the castle. Owner's thoughtful touches (homemade soaps and marmalade) really gave the feel you were staying with good friends. She also stocked the fridge with enough items so we would have all we needed for a lovely breakfast the next morning. Comfortable & convenient--we would definitely stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2018
Thank you, and I hope you will return. Great guests.
Best wishes,
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget G
1 review
“Great place to stay if you're in Edinburgh!”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Great place to stay, would highly recommend. Owner is very kind and helpful. Great location. Apartment is very clean and tidy. Loved the owner's homemade soaps!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2018
Thank you so much. I am glad you liked the soap. I hope you had a good journey back or onwards.
Best wishes,
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynthialE...
1 review
“Best apartment we ever stayed”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Fantastic service from Eve!!! She prepared everything!! More than we ever needed. Wine, whiskey, milk, fresh eggs from her farm, fruits, butter, bread, chips, biscuits, chocolate, and many more.
She was not at the flat when we arrived, but her explanation was very detailed and she can easily be reached.
The location is super central. You can go the the Edinburgh main attractions by foot.
Stay here and you will not regret it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
Thank you for your very kind words. And I am glad you found all to your liking.
You were great guests and will always be welcome back.
Best wishes,
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thank YOU for those kind words. And it was a pleasure, having you as guests.
Best wishes,
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kerzo23
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely flat, perfect location, great host!”
Reviewed 27 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed over for two nights. The location is perfect as its just off the Grassmarket but far enough away that it is quiet at night. Views of the castle as you enter and leave the flat are spectacular too. Eve, the flat owner, greeted us warmly when we arrived and gave us a quick tour of the place along with a rough guide on how to work different appliances, although there is a quaint homemade manual in the flat that explains how to work everything perfectly. There was also a lovely welcome basket full of scottish treats (teacakes, tablet etc) and the flat was stocked with alot of basic essentials such as bread and milk upon our arrival. Eve was a lovely host and her introduction was brief and very helpful. I'd definitely recommend staying in this lovely home for your visit and hopefully we'll be back again in the future.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for your praise.I am not sure why, but your review only just appeared, even though you left it some time ago. My apologies for the late response and hope you will be back.
Yours,
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gasner201...
Block Island, Rhode Island
1 review
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed 3 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Perfect-clean - nice - and in a great spot. Fresh eggs, toast and all the extras. We will stay again when we are in town. Many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2018
Thank you. It was really nice, talking to you. Very interesting. You seem to have a lovely home.
And yes, come back soon, please.
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect - A Great Flat to Stay”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Recently stays for a couple of night, the location is great right beside the Grassmarket & a short walk to the Royal Mile.

Eve very kindly got a few supplies in for us to enjoy such as Bread, Milk, Eggs, Fruit, Orange Juice, Yogurt. Plus a bottle of wine and chocolates. These touches made our stay so much better than staying in a Hotel.

The flat was spotlessly clean and we had no complaints whatsoever.

I would not hesitate to recommend this property for a stay in Edinburgh.

Thanks you so much for allowing us to enjoy our stay in your flat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2018
Thank you so very much. How kind. And you are always welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing