We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Rooms!!!”
Review of Tigerlily Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tigerlily Hotel
Ranked #14 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Beautiful hotel and bar!!!! we loved every second of staying here, the rooms are very modern, clean & are decorated beautifully to such a high standard! The bar downstairs had a great atmosphere with some of the most amazing cocktails i have ever tasted, we stayed on a friday night & surprisingly it wasn't to expensive in the bar either as they had cocktail/beer & prosecco promotions, the bar staff were very attentive & even made us our favourite cocktails that were not even on the menu at request. we had such an amazing stay here and will most definitely be back! Highly Recommended!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank batman347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

962 - 968 of 1,808 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

I only stayed overnight but what a fabulous hotel !
My room was lovely and quiet at the back of the hotel and also lovely and cool in the very hot weather. Love the wallpaper on the corridors,the lights on the bedroom windowsills and glitzy mirrors and lights everywhere and wow what an amazing bar. I just wish I hadn't been travelling alone and could have enjoyed it with someone. (But I hope to be back)
Staff were lovely and as per usual I left an item in the room which was posted straight out to me and I received the next day. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Tinah2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Booked an overnight stay through Itison - stayed Sunday night and upgraded to superior room. Hotel itself is lovely - very funky decor and lots of different parts to restaurant and a couple of bars. Room was just super - decor, cleanliness and facilities.
Evening meal was included as was breakfast - both super.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here after buying an special voucher rate. On arrival staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. We had lunch outside and we were given complimentary drinks as it took longer to come than anticipated! We didn't even notice the time and thought it was very kind gesture. Our room was very nice, spacious and a bathroom which was amazing! We were in room 15, the Night Club downstairs closed at 3am and you could faintly hear the music, this is the only downfall!. Dinner in the restaurant was delicious although the waiter had his work cut out as he was very busy but remained efficient and pleasant. Would love to come back again soon!

Room Tip: Not room 15 as you can hear the nightclub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baba1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Love this hotel, the styling , staff and excellent location. However on our recent stay, Sunday night on an Itison deal, we were disappointed. Check in is 3 p.m. We arrived early around 1.30 staff at check in superb our room was not ready so we availed ourselves of our complimentary cocktail , did the paperwork and went shopping. On our return at 5 p.m. our room was still not ready we were offered a complimentary drink and eventually were taken to our room by Ryan one of the concierges, who was excellent. We had early dinner at the hotel. The restaurant was chronically short of staff although the staff that were available were very friendly and efficient, our meal took too long. After our evening out we sat at a table in the bar are for over 15 minutes , we were not approached by any bar staff, could not get their attention and eventually retired to our room without a drink. We love the hotel it is very endearing however either the staffing levels or training needs to improve or it's reputation will proceed it!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank PeterMooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is now the second time I have stayed here and done a brief review. Stayed here on a special deal which in itself was a great deal,I was also upgraded. By now most people who have read reviews of this Hotel will realise it's very good. However it's one special element that gives the magic to Tigerlily,it's the staff. This hotel really works because of the staff ,i am sure they have bad days but you would never know. Everybody at Tigerlily you encounter appear always to go that extra mile to make your stay extra special . Oh yes the rooms ,food public areas are just fab,but it's the staff that make this place so special. You really can escape from everything for that brief moment. Thank you to all at Tigerlily that make it special.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Russ Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Hubby and I stayed one night on a summer package. Dinner bed and breakfast. We were upgraded to a mini suite which was super large room and large bathroom very nice gas fire which would be lovely on a winters night. Our meal at night was excellent with a very professional waiter,and breakfast in the morning( served till noon was also excellent. The staff in from the girl at the steps right through the building were great. The bars and restaurant are nicely decorated really can't recommend highly enough. Hope to get back soon.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Circl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
The Chester Residence
The Chester Residence
#1 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,892 reviews
New Town
The Principal Edinburgh George Street
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#3 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Princes Street and Gardens
The Balmoral Hotel
The Balmoral Hotel
#13 of 151 in Edinburgh
4,006 reviews
Stockbridge & Dean Village
The Raeburn
The Raeburn
#2 of 151 in Edinburgh
680 reviews
Broughton & Calton
The Glasshouse, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigerlily Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigerlily Hotel

Address: 125 George Street, Edinburgh EH2 4JN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > New Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#7 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £108 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tigerlily Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tigerlily Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tigerlily Hotel Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing