We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
202
145
60
31
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
145
60
31
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomlovely sitetoilet blockstables barhard standing pitchbus stopexcellent campsitewashing facilitiesgreat facilitiescity centrenight busfamily holidayvisiting edinburghunderfloor heatingnumber buskitchen areaminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Stayed there when renting a motorhome for the first time, it was a good introduction. Field was very soggy due to the heavy rain, couldn't get up to it, but site manager gave us a new, easier one. Bathrooms and showers were clean and warm. Nice large location, close to city center. Good walks from the site.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Brazilian_in_OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We've stayed here in the static caravans before - this trip we were in a large camper-van. Nice big site, right on the edge of the city centre. No dividers between pitches which is a shame, but overall feel of site is very green and open. Main toilet blocks have just been refurbished, very clean, very hot water, nice and warm too (it was only 3 degrees outside!).
Great pub on site, The Stables, lots of nice easy walks on the estate, and brilliant bus links in to the city centre. Remember to bring change though as the bus drivers don't give change. Sunday buses not as good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from a two night stay in one of the wigwams at Morton hall. We arrived earlier than planned, 12.30, with the intention of parking up and going into town prior to check-in @ 16.00, we were happy to be told the wigwam was ready an could check in. The woman on reception was very friendly letting us know the heater in the wigwam had been turned on prior to our arrival, gave us a map of the site, bus times and prices (the best way to travel into Edinburgh, any destination on the route £1.50 one way or £3.50 for day rover) oh and the remote for the tv, something we weren't expecting in the wigwam. As expected the wigwam was warm and clean with kettle, fridge, microwave and TV. They are advertised as sleeping 5 and yes there was space for 5 sleeping bags however, as with a tent, this would be "cossy". Check out the pics I've put on.
The site itself has all the amenities required if camping touring or staying in wigwams, various shower/toilet blocks all of which were cleaned on a regular basis, kitchen area, laundry, tv room and pub restaurant (can't comment on the food as only had a drink)
For those worried about temperature we had snow one day and -6 the next night neither of which you would know due to the warmth in the wigwam. This was a great alternative to bringing the tent, which we normally do. If you want a great location to explore Edinburgh without city centre prices this is the place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We have stayed here 3 times since October 2012 and its great. We have a motorhome and use this to visit our daughter at Edinburgh University. There is a bus stop right outside which stops at Princes Street.
We dont use our own shower as the showerblocks are so good. The bar has lots of atmosphere and a lovely fire which is conducive to a welcoming environment.
Will definitely visit again.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank andy4718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Our first four nights in a rented motor home were spent at Morton Hall. The sites (pitches) are well spaced out and conveniences modern and clean. The Stable Bar restaurant was great too. A bus to Edinburgh is near the entrance to the park.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews