We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little base!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room looking to kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room looking to kitchen
View from both bedrooms Living room from Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Living room looking to kitchen
View from both bedrooms
Living room from Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SACowden
Dalry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great little base!”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Alastair, as the other reviewers said, couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. I brought my cat Boots with me and he decided to take refuge for two days under the bed! Alastair even assisted me in helping to get him out of there and in to his carrier. He also supplied litter and a tray. Besides this, the flat was small but comfortable, all the mods cons and very clean. My only gripe would be the four flights of stairs to reach the flat but Alastair helped me carry up my luggage so that wasn't too big an issue. The flat is near all the main tourist attractions, is quiet and there are plenty if shops around the area. I can't recommend the place or it's owner high enough- book it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities in the flat
Liked least: The stairs to reach it!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saradis1
1 review
“100% recommended”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

There is not a bad word we could say about this holiday rental. We stayed over the Christmas and New Years period and everything was perfect. Alistair was wonderful and went above and beyond to accomadate us..he even supplied us with Christmas movies and a Christmas tree! The location was ideal and is only a short walk to the city centre (bus stop, grocery stores & pubs are also at your door stop). The place was modern, clean, and homely. We will definitely be staying again should we visit Edinburgh!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsBunce
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great central location and super helpful owners!”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We needed somewhere central with good wifi to work for the Edinburgh Festival. For such a central location it was incredibly peaceful (despite a few seagull dawn choruses) and we felt like we were in a home, not a rental place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MahPheng
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If I were to visit Edinburgh again, I would return to this place as its owner made us feel at home”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

An excellent place - like a home away from home. The bedroom comes with large wardrobe and living room has a sofa bed as well as sofa. The kitchen and bathroom were spotless, and the facilities in fine working order. Alastair, the owner, was very helpful and answered promptly whatever queries I made by Whatsapp. Everything we would need at home was provided in this apartment, including large panel TV and wifi. In addition there were complimentary cooking oil, salt, pepper, rice, tea bags, coffee with coffee maker and even detergent for washing machine and a drying rack!
He even prepared complimentary shampoo when I merely made a pre-stay query. Location is just a short walk from Royal Mile - it's quiet in the evenings and yet so easy to grab food and groceries. My wife, son and I had a very memorable stay, thanks to attention to detail.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wifi, large flat-panel TV, wardrobe, comprehensive kitchen and bath facilities
Liked least: Bathtub outlet a tad slow in draining
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing