We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine
Ranked #82 of 396 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Stayed here for a quick two night flying visit to the fringe festival!
Amazing service, and very helpful friendly staff! We checked in very early and the staff kept our bag for us as the room was not ready! When we returned late at night without the key the friendly porter let us in! Our bag had even been taken up to our room for us during the day!
Nice room, the bed was a bit like a trampoline but was so tired it didn't matter.. Tea making facilities, nice shower and tv!
Breakfast serves till 11am which is great, you get continental in your price but can upgrade to full English which we did!! Brilliant! Lovely mushrooms!
Bus stop right outside, straight into town and a taxi less than £10!!
We are already planning nxt years fringe trip and will deffinately stat here again!!
Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennyrandall14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2011

Wanted to see Edinburgh with some friends, this is a perfect location - bus stop right outside and about 10mins into the city so you don't need to take your car. Typical Innkeepers Lodge, comfortable rooms, continental breakfast. Attached to a Toby Inn so evening meals were reasonable and good. The best thing about this hotel are the very friendly staff. Really enjoyed our stay. What made my holiday was the fact that I had left a rather expensive cardigan in the bar and after phoning them the next day they posted it back home to me without charge. Well done, many thanks to the staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which is not overlooking main road, some traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AvrilmastWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Our first impression was being made to wait more than 10 minutes to check in.
It went downhill from there.
The room is tiny and at the price offered very poor value for money.
This may have been forgiven if it were clean, however, there were numerous hairs on the bed and in the bathroom.
The bathroom had been update, but was not clean and the toilet seat was broken.
Wifi was available in the room, but it wasn't cheap. I would have expected it to be free, especially given the price of the room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Expat_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

My wife and I had the misfortune of staying at the Innkeepers Lodge, Corstorphine, Edinburgh. on Saturday 2 July 2011.

We arrived early and naturally the room was not available until 15:00, this was no problem because we were going into the city to a show and then were dining before we returned to the accommodation.
Upon our return at 23:00, we collected the keys for our room no 207 and were looking forward to a restful night.
When we entered the room we were dismayed to discover that the bathroom area was well below the standard that we expected, having stayed in other establishments within the chain it was expected that these premises would meet the same standards as experienced before.
The shower enclosure had obviously not been properly cleaned for a considerable time, grouting which was missing had been amateurishly replaced with silicone, this and any remaining grout was seriously discoloured and brown in appearance.
The area around the base of the enclosure where the sliding doors operated was full of the same dark coloured material.
The wash hand basin was not properly cleaned and we found hairs around the tap area.
Because of these problems there was no way that my wife or myself could use the washing facilities. We realised that because of the late hour there was probably not much that could be done about the problem, we decided to go to bed and raise the matter early the following morning.
The next day I challenged the manager regarding our complaint and he sent a member of the housekeeping staff to inspect the bathroom. She confirmed that it was not up to standard and agreed that the room was unusable, I then invited the manager to come and see the problem. He did this and also confirmed that the room should not have been let in the current state, adding that the room was due for refurbishment in the near future.
My wife who has experience in the hotel industry explained that there are detergents available, which could have been used to remove the unsightly brown marks that were all over the shower area, I question if this message got through because the manager kept on about re-grouting being the solution.
It was agreed that we would be given another room to enable us to get washed, however because there were none available until someone checked out. We then had to get dressed for breakfast and wait until a room became available before being able to get washed.

At the end of this disastrous episode, which put a dampener on what had been a most enjoyable weekend, we were reimbursed the cost of our stay.
This is all well and good but I would rather we had got what we paid for, a good clean room with no trace of any matter left over from previous occupants and also a well maintained room which anyone would be willing to use without the fear of contamination from badly cleaned establishments.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigerbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

This is a typical Innkeepers Lodge,well run,clean,comfortable and a little "tired".The staff are friendly,efficient and willing.The lodge is an old building and is shared with a Toby Carvery very conveinient for a meal if you have spent the day in the city easily reached from the bus stop outside with a bus every 10 minutes.
The all important `Would we return?` YES.
If M+B read this review ,refurbish this hotel Wetherspoons are moving in 50 metres away

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank oldfeller64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

Our first stay at the Innkeepers Lodge Corstophine, but won't be our last! Room was very comfortable, although rather small, but perfectly adequate. Very comfy bed, clean and quiet. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Carvery at adoining restaurant was superb and very busy - used by lots of locals which is always a good sign! Breakfast was excellent. Easily accessible to City Centre attractions via four different bus routes!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonmackmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Its been a few years since we last visited the innkeepers lodge at corstorphine. On previous visits we have travelled up on the train. The bus stops right outside the lodge so its really convenient.

This time we drove up. There is a handy if small carpark out back. We were a little early, but this was no problem for the very pleasant girl who checked us in. Our thanks go to her as she continued to be pleasant and helpful during our stay.

Our room was on the ground floor as requested(105). Access was through the restaurant which may seem a hassle but it was really useful at breakfast time. Only two rooms are on the ground, so if this is important to you remember to make a request when you book. For all other rooms access is through the bar and up stairs.

The room was spacious for the four of us, with a handy partial dividing wall that created the effect of two rooms, one for us and one for the kids.

Nice sized hd tv with freeview. Plenty of plugs to connect our own media player.

Tea coffee and biscuits in the room, staff very happy to refill.

Tourist info, menus and hotel services booklets in the room which is always useful.

The restaurant is a toby carvery so you know you will get a good meal. The same restaurant serves breakfast and from our room it was straight out, through a key fob security door and to a table. It was almost like our own personal kitchen, we just wandered in and out through the morning snacking as we liked on the complimentary continental breakfast. The staff were really pleasant and laid back and created a great atmosphere. I would have no hesitation in visiting again and would stay in the same room.

With the bus stop right outside i would recommend the lodge as a base for exploring. It is especially good for edinburgh zoo which is literally minutes walk along the road. A few minutes the other way is a Tesco extra, great for snacks etc.

Tiny gripe is that furniture in room, although functional could do with updating.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulpebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Corstorphine
The White Lady
The White Lady
#45 of 151 in Edinburgh
688 reviews
Innkeeper's Lodge Edinburgh, Sou...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
307 reviews
Corstorphine
Dalmore Lodge Guest House
Dalmore Lodge Guest House
#109 of 396 in Edinburgh
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Acer Lodge Guest House
#53 of 396 in Edinburgh
149 reviews
Garfield Guest House
#38 of 396 in Edinburgh
361 reviews
West End
Emmaus House, Edinburgh SCIO
Emmaus House, Edinburgh SCIO
#56 of 396 in Edinburgh
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine

Address: Edinburgh West | 114-116 St Johns Road, Corstorphine, Edinburgh EH12 8AX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Corstorphine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 396 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range: £57 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming lodge is a great choice if you're looking for budget accommodation right on Edinburgh's doorstep.Corstorphine is one of the seven hills of Edinburgh, near the city's western suburbs of Kingsknowe and Slateford. It provides an ideal base whether attending a business event at Edinburgh International Conference Centre or spending a short break in Scotland's vibrant capital.The lodge is home to 28 comfy rooms and a Toby Carvery, where you'll find a hearty range of freshly roasted joints, seasonal vegetables and all the traditional trimmings.Edinburgh is a fantastic city to visit, with its distinctive architecture, world-class cultural scene, plus pubs and restaurants aplenty. For a start you could delve into hundreds of years of history at Edinburgh Castle and Holyrood Palace, shop to your heart's content amongst the hustle and bustle of the Royal Mile, climb the volcanic Authur's Seat in Holyrood Park, or see more than a thousand animals at Edinburgh Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh West Hotel Edinburgh
Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing