We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine
Ranked #78 of 444 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Scotland
Level Contributor
337 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Back again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Never been disappointed here. Stayed a number of times now on short visits to Edinburgh. Always had a very warm welcome on checking in-yes this is done at the bar but it's no big deal! Go to the top section on the left when entering by the main entrance.
If you arrive by car then the car, parking is free for the duration of your stay. Bus stop is right outside the door -any bus will take you to the city centre for £1.50 single or £3.50 day ticket. Buses run extremely regularly. A 12/26 or 31 drops you across the road at Sainsbury's on the way back -get on in Princess St across from M&S or Next to get the choice of all 3 buses.
Rooms are clean and perfectly adequate for a short stay with en suite facilities ,a hospitality tray with tea /coffee replenished as often as necessary/wall mounted TV and a hairdryer.
Continental breakfast is included in room rate-pay in the restaurant if you want to upgrade to the full cooked buffet.
Yes this is not The Ritz -but then neither is the price. If you are looking for friendly,clean, accommodation for a short stay in Edinburgh then look no further! On Site restaurant and bar reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel tend to be quieter . Front of hotel faces main road -having said tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank visit09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for posting your kind review about your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Edinburgh, Corsorphine on Trip Advisor. It is our aim to give every customer the very best service and experience possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    95
    44
    18
    7
See reviews for
75
100
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

while staying at another hotel near by and just finished our sightseeing tour. we decided to have a welcome rest and meal. We dont normally go for a carvery as in the past we have found them to be dry and unappetizing. We were pleasantly surprised the meal was fantasti,c the service was excellent and staff friendly and very accommodating. When in Edinburgh again we will certainly be going there and also to try the accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for posting your kind review about your meal and visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Edinburgh, Corstorphine on Trip Advisor. It is our aim to give every customer the very best service and experience possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienne, France
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had an appointment in Corstorphine and thought to stay rather that just driving straight back. We were early for check in but our room was ready (106). We had booked a disabled room, it's on the ground floor and you have to walk all the way through the restaurant to get to it. It did feel a bit weird trailing our bag through while people were eating but the room was nice and spacious with a large door to the en suite. It was a wet room with a drop down seat in the shower. Good pressure and lots of hot.
We went into Edinburgh for a bit of sight seeing. There is a bus stop right outside the hotels front door and all the buses go into the town centre (£1.50). We went in on the bus then got the tram (£1.50) to the Gyle Shopping Centre then the bus back to the hotel (No12 and £1.50). I could use my bus pass on the bus but not the tram.
There are some restaurants and shops around and about but we had the carvery in the hotel for dinner. The beef was beautiful. Although it was the end of the joint (we ate late at about 9.30, they were starting to close the restaurant) the beef was still moist and had some lovely fat on it. I had the pork which was also very good. Loads of vegetables and gravy, sauces etc. The staff were very attentive. All in all a lovely meal.
We had the continental breakfast which was included in the room price. Breakfast starts at 0700 which suits us as we're early risers. Nice croissants etc and jam. You can have a cooked for about £4 extra but we were still fairly stuffed from the carvery to be honest.
Nice hotel.
Well positioned for access to Edinburgh.
The staff were lovely - very helpful and friendly.
The room was comfy and clean although a bit noisy as there was some noise from a generator outside.
Food was very good.
Wouldn't hesitate to stay again or recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnsbint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you found Innkeeper's Lodge Edinburgh, Corstorphine a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Sad to see some bad reviews about this hotel I stayed here with my 2 daughters and their friend in Feb and the staff could not have been more friendly We had only booked in for 2 nights but decided to stay an extra night The manager sorted it out so we could stay in the same room rather than have to move We had breakfast every morning which was a hot buffet which set us up for the day before setting off for the city centre The rooms were clean and adequate and the bus stopped right out side so travelling was simple Would defiantly stay here again

Room Tip: They have a very nice family room that sleeps 4-6 Ideal for families with young children
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lil662014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Edinburgh, Corstorphine and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooler, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

stayed here for one night whilst visiting the zoo, firstly on arrival it needs to be clearly shown where to check in, had to stand about in bar area for about 5 mins while 3 members of staff just stood around talking to each other, when someone did come over he wasn,t very friendly, gave us our key and told us how to get to our room. Room itself seemed ok apart from carpet torn a bit , chair in room stained, a few scuffs on the walls and some hairs on the bed, the other problem we had was the fans from what we assume must be the kitchens making a noise all night, we ate in the carvery in the evening food was good but again staff apart from the young man who served us were quite surly, same for the morning staff and the seats need re upholstering as they were badly stained, on the plus side on a good bus route and a few little shops right by.

Room Tip: room 105 and 106 have the noise from the fans
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hayley j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
We are sorry that your recent visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Edinburgh was not to your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback which will help us to improve our service, and we have replied to you personally about your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for only one night. When arrived the boy askedto pay withouteven see the room. Also, the receptionistgave us wrong directions for the airport bus stop. They didn't have european adaptor for the electricity.
The vathroom wasn't clean. In the room we found an anouncement that we would have to hear a fan all night long (apologies) buttheydid not refer that in the reception.
I definately don't recomend this lodge.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nakos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Edinburgh . We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every guest the very best experience possible, and your feedback will help us achieve this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cromarty, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Have been a regular to the Inn for many years but this time we were sorry to see that the paintwork was in need of being done especially in the public areas. The seats in the bar were dirty and torn - our room was small but quite clean but he shower leaked in two places so had to use towels to mop up water on floor. It is a shame as the meals were delicious and good value for money. Also the staff were very approachable and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glaine12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review, It was good of you to take the time to leave your feedback following your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Edinburgh, Corstorphine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Corstorphine
The White Lady
The White Lady
#49 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Corstorphine
Dalmore Lodge Guest House
Dalmore Lodge Guest House
#120 of 444 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Corstorphine
The Corstorphine Lodge Hotel
The Corstorphine Lodge Hotel
#219 of 444 in Edinburgh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Hotel
#118 of 444 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Innkeeper's Lodge Edinburgh, Sou...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Acer Lodge Guest House
#88 of 444 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine

Property: Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine
Address: Edinburgh West | 114-116 St Johns Road, Corstorphine, Edinburgh EH12 8AX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Corstorphine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 444 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming lodge is a great choice if you're looking for budget accommodation right on Edinburgh's doorstep.Corstorphine is one of the seven hills of Edinburgh, near the city's western suburbs of Kingsknowe and Slateford. It provides an ideal base whether attending a business event at Edinburgh International Conference Centre or spending a short break in Scotland's vibrant capital.The lodge is home to 28 comfy rooms and a Toby Carvery, where you'll find a hearty range of freshly roasted joints, seasonal vegetables and all the traditional trimmings.Edinburgh is a fantastic city to visit, with its distinctive architecture, world-class cultural scene, plus pubs and restaurants aplenty. For a start you could delve into hundreds of years of history at Edinburgh Castle and Holyrood Palace, shop to your heart's content amongst the hustle and bustle of the Royal Mile, climb the volcanic Authur's Seat in Holyrood Park, or see more than a thousand animals at Edinburgh Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh West Hotel Edinburgh
Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing