We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Restaurant”
Review of Aizle

Aizle
Ranked #101 of 2,556 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Price range: US$54 - US$54
Cuisines: Scottish, International, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: New Town
Description: The best meals are the ones you don’t have to choose. Everything at Aizle is made in-house, from the nutritious live ferment in the sourdough, to the hand churned butter, to the aquavit and aged kombucha in our cocktails. Aizle is now based in the Garden Room at The Kimpton Charlotte Square, we hope to see you soon.
Reviewed 23 April 2019 via mobile

We had the 6 course tasting menu with paired wines on Saturday evening. My goodness! Where to start... the food was absolutely amazing... fantastic flavours, perfect portions, we are not wine connoisseurs at all, but loved every cider/wine we had. The staff were fantastic.. knowledgeable about anything we asked.. or went & found out if they didn’t know. It was an absolute delight to speak with the Chef at the end of the evening..he is so passionate about food... we weren’t hurried to leave at all - we spend almost 3 hours! Worth every penny! Will keep this for special occasions, as it involves an overnight stay.. but can’t wait to visit again. Well done to everyone at Aizle... thank you for a fabulous evening, celebrating my husbands birthday.

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank sexykazzie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (1,007)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 179 of 1,007 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2019 via mobile

Great food, great service - perfect meal! You must get the cocktail that has essence de ferrero rocher - to die for!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank hduff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 April 2019

Thanks to all the people who recommended Aizle on TripAdvisor. Add me to the list enthusiastically! Two weeks on and I still vividly recall flavors, presentations tastes, and textures. I wish it was located in my home town so I could eat there again (sooner). It helps that the staff is animated, friendly, and knowledgable about so many aspects of the many courses they serve. Don't judge this restaurant by the street view on Google: magic happen inside.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rjsphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 April 2019

I couldn't wait to visit Aizle's once again - we live too far away!! This visit was just as good as the last visit. I was worries my parents would not enjoy the menu choices. I couldn't have been more wrong. One of our party has allergies and this was handled perfectly. Amazing atmosphere and wonderful staff to accompany. We will return in the summer.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rionamitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

I love this philosophy - good quality local food served in the best possible way. In era of too much choice and decision tiredness I find this refreshing and awesome. Will be back for more !!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 248magdalenar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Aizle also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Aizle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.