We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albany Street Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$758
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$611
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
30
2
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
2
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed in 27a Albany street for a week and we had a wonderful holiday. The apartment was spacious, clean and of excellent quality and the location is perfect for local bars on brougton street, the princess street shops and the castle. We received a warm and friendly welcome from john and the family had a memorable visit to Edinburgh. Definitely the place to stay for a large family visiting the city.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steven p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We booked a two night stay for a hen party. Some good points - the apartment is in a brilliant, central location. The living room is lovely with great views over the city. There is also a pretty, shared garden. However the kitchen is really small for a party of seven and although there is a dining table there isn't room to all sit around it without moving furniture. The single bedroom has no window so it is quite dark. We also had no heating on the first night and therefore no hot water for showers the next morning. We had been left contact numbers from the woman that showed us around. We didn't realise it was a '24 hour response service' so we didn't phone until the next morning. Once contacted it was fixed within a few hours. However seven girls waiting over two hours to be able to shower and get ready with only two showers to share slightly spoiled our two nights away. We have sent a letter to the landlord to request a partial refund and we are awaiting a response. If you are staying at this apartment I would recommend checking the boiler when you arrive.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Backtothefuture_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah o, Manager at Albany Street Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive comments in your review.

It's very unfortunate the boiler needed re-pressurised as it was brand new, we have had no previous issues with it and it was working when you arrived. It was mentioned on arrival that guests can phone any time, day or night, if there are any problems.

We were pleased that when you alerted us to the problem, the following afternoon, we did manage to have the problem fixed within the hour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

When we booked our stay in 6 Ramsay Garden for a family gathering, we knew we were getting a great location right outside the Castle Walls. Probably great views of Princes Street and Firth of Forth, and ringside seats for the Hogmanay fireworks. We thought perhaps an apartment just off Edinburgh's medieval Royal Mile might be a bit small, and given the location it might be noisy especially on Hogmanay. We couldn't believe it when we arrived to find ourselves in a glorious, spacious, quiet 18th century apartment, modern in all the right ways and with plenty of 18th century charm. All the wonderful things we hoped for exceeded our expectations. We will never forget our week there. Wonderful welcome from the Sully family.Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I don't normally do reviews but I feel I must where this property is concerned. 6 of us have just returned from 33b Albany Street after what I can only descibe as The Ultimate Homanay Experience. The appartment is spacious, 2 large and 1 smaller bedroom.One of the large bedrooms is en suite while a large bathroom services the other 2 rooms. As a back sufferer I found the bed in our room very comfrtable indeed.Very comfy livining room with flat screen TV and a practical, well equipped kitchen to keep us in tea and coffee!
I personally liked the basement feel to the place. It has a lovely little courtyard which if it saw the sun in summer would be awesome.
Getting around is very easy. Nowhere is too far to walk..not even The Royal Yatch which at a slow-ish pace took 30 minutes. The castle, Royal Mile is no more than 15 minutes.
New Years Eve in Edinburgh.....great event, great people and a great time. To be recommended.
I hope I get invited back and stay in this appartment. I would recommend the company to anyone although I did not deal with them personally..other reviewers all appear to be in agreement on the level of service and help, should it be needed

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Albany Street 33b was perfect for our group of six ladies. It offered plenty of space, comfortable beds, modern kitchen and baths, convenience to the sites, plus a feeling of security. It has old world charm with all the modern conveniences--the free WiFi was wonderful. But best of all was Claire--she patiently answered all my questions and went out of her way to make sure our trip was enjoyable. I cannot think of a better spot for an Edinburgh holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mommymccain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews