We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic central (but quiet) location. Modern...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 16A TRON SQUARE

Living Room and Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room and Kitchen
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Living Room and Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room with cosy sofa bed
Dining Table in the Living Room
Dining Table in the Living Room
Living Room with flat screen TV
Contemporary and well-stocked kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Modern shower room
Modern shower room
Edinburgh Castle from Princes Street
Edinburgh Riding of the Marches along the Royal Mile
Fireworks over the Castle
Edinburgh Military Tattoo ... the castle is 5 minutes from the apartment
Street performers are 30 seconds from the apartment
Old Assembly Close ...located next to Fringe office on Royal Mile ... leads to Tron Square!
16A Tron Square ... peaceful accommodation in the heart of Edinburgh's Old Town
16A Tron Square entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Chris1234...
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic central (but quiet) location. Modern clean interiors with everything you need....”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Central location. Very close walking distance to the Castle, High Street, Princes Street and the Royal Mile, and close to all the shops and restaurants. The apartment is tucked away from the roads so it's very quiet despite its central location. No car required because it's within easy walking distance of the train station, tram and bus stops on Princes Street. Very handy for the airport. I took the tram from the airport which stops at the top of Princes Street near the apartment. The apartment has lovely modern interiors with a double bed and a comfy sofabed. The host is very kind and answered my enquiries really promptly and couldn't have been more helpful. I would definely stay here again and recommend it to a friend. Many thanks.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for leaving a review … we really appreciate your comments but most of all we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh! We pride ourselves on our attention to detail and high standards for all our guests. We want everyone to feel at home as soon as they arrive and aim to ensure they have a comfortable and relaxed stay. Even though it is just a few steps from the buzz of the Royal Mile, it is peaceful and quiet … perfect for retreating and recharging the batteries! We would be really pleased to welcome you back on another occasion. Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reny8889
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, peacefull and very cozy apartment.”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed for 4 nights and it was lovely experience, after arrival we walked into a clean and warm welcoming flat.
All we needed was there, hair dryer, fresh clean towels, fully equipped kitchen, warm bedroom and nice and clean shower.

I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to be flexible and stay close to the city centre and at the same time have a little bit of quiet side.
It is worth of your money!

Regards,
Renata

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the bedroom and biscuits on the table
Liked least: electric shower was very low presure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review! We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay. The apartment has recently undergone some renovation and improvements, although the photos do not show this yet. Our aim is to ensure guests have all their home comforts in the heart of the city and a comfortable place to retreat to at the end of a busy day’s sightseeing. With the apartment being just a stone’s throw from the High Street (Royal Mile), it is a perfect base, whether here on business or leisure, to explore Edinburgh. If you decide to visit Edinburgh again, we would love to welcome you back! Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mcowieou
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Tidy, clean and excellent apartment for visit to Edinburgh City”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is an excellent modern and clean apartment. It is central to the city and tourist attractions. It's setting is also good for business. Mobility and ability to climb a steep path is also essential. Steep paths and steps though are all over this area of the city though. It can be noisy at night with the local nightlife. I would recommend it wholeheartedly

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's cleanliness and proximity to Royal Mile
Liked least: The mattress is very soft
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
Thank you for your feedback and for recommending the apartment to other guests. Many people are staying with us for a holiday when visiting the capital, but we also have many guests who stay with us for business, to study or because they are performing in a theatre production. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Edinburgh if you return in future! Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely appartment and conveniently placed”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

What a great place for a weeks holiday. The apartment was clean and well presented, lots of information on Edinburgh and Scotland under the coffee table and the kitchen was well equipped to cope with any meal. The bedroom was small but very cosy. No problems with heating but we did have a good week weather wise. Location was amazing, 3 flights of stair and not even 75 metres walk and there you are on the Royal mile, everything was a short walk away. Wendy was very helpful with questions that we had and was quick to respond. Can't wait for our next trip to explore a bit more of Edinburgh

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: bedroom size but it cant be helped
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for leaving a review. It is important that our guests have a great time in Edinburgh so I am happy to help with any questions either before or after booking. We have found that people agree with you that the location is perfect, and we work hard to ensure the apartment offers guests a home from home experience. One thing Edinburgh offers is superb restaurants and coffee shops (plus so much more), but sometimes all you fancy is beans on toast, a cuppie and some home comforts and we aim to create that for our guests. We would be really delighted to welcome you back again! Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Dec 2014
Thank you so much for leaving a review. We were delighted to hear that you had a great stay together as a family. Tron Square is a very safe place for children as it is fully pedestrianised and very quiet. Plus, as it’s right in the city centre, everything’s on the doorstep! We like to add a few homely touches that ensure our guests can have a comfortable stay. Thanks for noticing that the photos don’t do it justice - we agree - and new ones are scheduled for 2015!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for leaving feedback. It is greatly appreciated, and we are really delighted you had a great time. Many guests feel as though they are staying in 2 worlds …. Less than a minute from Edinburgh’s famous Royal Mile, with so many restaurants and bars, but without all of the noise and hustle and bustle! We work very hard to ensure your stay is comfortable and will be reconfiguring the bedroom to make it easier to get to the boiler in the near future! Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belmore River
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
Thank you for leaving a review … We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh. The location is perfect for both short or longer breaks, as everything is literally on the doorstep. We hope you return, for longer a longer stay in beautiful Edinburgh. Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing