We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 16A TRON SQUARE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Heather I
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect weekend”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights for the Edfringe festival, we had an amazing time. The flat itself is in a perfect location, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. Thank you Wendy for letting us stay in your lovely flat, we will most definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us during the Edinburgh Fringe. As you mentioned, the apartment is close to all of the venues and everything is walkable. We would love it if you were able to stay with us again in future. Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mckpjb
1 review
“Fantastic flat and prime location”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights for the fringe festival, location is perfect being few mins walk to castle but also in a nice quiet location.

Flat was spotless with lots of nice homely touches. Can't fault anything in this flat as it had everything we could possibly need :)

Great communication from the owner, would not hesitate to use this flat again and totally recommend to anyone who wants to be close to all Edinburgh has to offer.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Aaw thank you so much for leaving such a great review of your stay at 16A Tron Square. Our aim is to ensure our guests have a home from home experience whilst in the heart of the city. The Fringe is exciting and also exhausting so it is important to have somewhere peaceful and quiet away from all of the attractions. Hope you can return another time! Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanyta1...
1 review
“Very good flat”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Brilliant location, very clean, small flat but good for 3 people,
Have everything You need. Good service. Overall perfect for holiday And visit edinburgh

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Oh thank you so much for leaving this feedback. We really take pride in ensuring our guests feel ‘at home’ when staying with us, so we are naturally delighted that the 3 of you found it to have everything you needed. Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraChe...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent experience in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The house is located in the centre of the old town. Really close to touristic venues and really easy to reach from the train station. The house was clean and the owner provided us with everything we needed. I'll highly recommended it!!

Date of stay: May 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you for this review. I am delighted you all enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh. We take pride and work hard to ensure everything is ready for you upon arrival and we are always happy to answer any questions or give information to help you make the most of your visit to Edinburgh. Thank you for recommending us to others, and we hope you decide to return at some point soon! Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shona m
1 review
“Short stay ”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My 3 friends and I went on a short trip to Edinburgh and this apartment was perfect for us and it was in a perfect location for us no need to use public transport as it was just a couple of minutes walk from anything in the old town and ten minute walk to princes street. We really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay. I am so pleased the 3 of you enjoyed yourselves and found the location perfect. It has just about everything on the doorstep. There is so much to see and explore in Edinburgh that perhaps you will return? We would be delighted to welcome you back again. Thank you, Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed for a week at the start of December 2015. Wendy was very helpful with letting us check in early and out late due to our flight times. The apartment was great location, really nicely decorated and very clean. Was sad to leave to go home, will definitely be returning in 2016.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay. We take pride in ensuring you have a relaxed stay and we pride ourselves on many repeat bookings. Guests obviously love the location but also the peace and quiet! We would be really happy if you returned again! Thank you, Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin H
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comforting and Welcoming”
Reviewed 5 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Excellent location in city centre. Cosy, comfortable and with a beautiful home touch. Would highly recommend to anyone with the desire to stay in a welcoming, comfortable accommodation the city centre.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Dec 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we are so pleased you found the apartment homely and welcoming. Many of our guests have travelled far and wide to visit Edinburgh, and we work hard to ensure their stay has all the comforts of home! You are very welcome to be our guests at any point in future. Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.