We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Royal Mile Gem”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 16A TRON SQUARE

Living Room and Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room and Kitchen
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Living Room and Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room with cosy sofa bed
Dining Table in the Living Room
Dining Table in the Living Room
Living Room with flat screen TV
Contemporary and well-stocked kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Modern shower room
Modern shower room
Edinburgh Castle from Princes Street
Edinburgh Riding of the Marches along the Royal Mile
Fireworks over the Castle
Edinburgh Military Tattoo ... the castle is 5 minutes from the apartment
Street performers are 30 seconds from the apartment
Old Assembly Close ...located next to Fringe office on Royal Mile ... leads to Tron Square!
16A Tron Square ... peaceful accommodation in the heart of Edinburgh's Old Town
16A Tron Square entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
leschuler
1 review
“Royal Mile Gem”
Reviewed 7 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

16A Tron Square was the perfect location for a stay in Edinburgh. Just off the Royal Mile, it was convenient to all the sights and transportation we needed to enjoy Edinburgh.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay! We are so pleased you had a good time in Edinburgh. It is such a busy city that it is good to come back to a peaceful location. Thank you so much for recommending us. We would be happy to welcome you back if you return to Edinburgh on another occasion. Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyager65...
1 review
“Stay here!”
Reviewed 16 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The flat is nicely decorated, very clean, and centrally located. Great place to stay in the Old Town and just minutes to the New Town. Points of interest, pubs, restaurants, and grocery stores.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2018
Many thanks for leaving us a review! We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and comfort. As you say, everything is practically on our doorstep. We hope you return again in future! Thank you! Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dagmar G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, modern apartment with extremely helpful host”
Reviewed 11 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We had a wonderful time staying in this beautiful and modern apartment in Edinburgh. Wendy, the lovely host, always had very useful hints and tips ready and generally responded very quickly. Puts comfort of guests even with extra requests first. Thanks, Wendy, for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2018
Aaaw thank you for leaving such a warm and lovely review! I am pleased you had a great time. We work hard to ensure our guests have a great stay, and I am so happy you enjoyed your visit to Edinburgh and your stay with us! Please return any time! Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location and welcoming”
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Really handy location, just minutes off the Royal Mile, in the midst of everything with lots of good eating/drinking venues almost on the doorstep. Surprisingly quiet considering the street entertainment/volume of people nearby. Apartment very clean and nicely decorated. Kitchen area well laid out with enough equipment to self-cater if you have time. Owner, Wendy, very helpful. Would certainly visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2018
Thanks so much for leaving a review! It is almost a miracle but it is so quiet and so central. Everything is within a short stroll and so much on our doorstep. We believe it is a great location. We pride ourselves on being helpful and ensuring guests have a good stay. We really hope you are able to return for another visit! Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym M
1 review
“Dundas St was a great unit - thank you for welcoming me.”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

It was the Dundas St property as Tron St was unavailable at the last minute - I appreciate the effort to find alternate accommodation and it was wonderful. Handy, clean and welcoming.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colberdin...
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
“Great location!”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I stayed 3 nights at this place with 3 friends. We loved the location of this place and it was clean, had an open living room, and perfect for our stay. Wendy was great to work with too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
1 review
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a lovely stay in this one bed flat with a well decked out kitchen. The Royal Mile was 3 minutes away so you were right in the centre of Old Town. Wendy was very friendly and accommodating with any queries or requests we had. We would definitely recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2018
Thank you for leaving a review. We are pleased you had a great stay with us! We think the location is perfect .... and our guests always seem to agree with us. We hope you visit again in future! Thank you for recommending us to others too! Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing