We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Panoramic Penthouse at Quartermile Edinburgh”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Meander63...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“The Panoramic Penthouse at Quartermile Edinburgh”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I booked this awesome penthouse to surprise my family! We spent a week and fell in love with this home!! The views and location can not be beat. Pictures do not do justice. Since we were coming from the U.S. , Eddie from The Edinburgh Address made everything stress free! Thank you again. We will be back to this wonderful country and will vacation around the penthouse availability !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for taking your time to leave a review for The Panoramic Penthouse @ Quartermile. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with The Edinburgh Address and hope you'll book again soon!

Best regards,
The Edinburgh Address Guest Relations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gw02016
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing apartment and Location”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just stayed here at the weekend with a group of friends and really couldn't fault the place. A beautiful and very modern apartment with everything in it you could possibly need, great location and overall great service. Will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the bedrooms, roof terrace and hot tub.
Liked least: going home lol
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be pleased to welcome you back.

Warm regards,
Hatty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Standm180...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Recently spent 4 nights at the property.

Fantastic location and views but the experience let down by a lack of attention to detail by the owners/managing agent.

Having spent £4K to rent an apartment for a short New Year break we expected the property to be presented in a first class
state including lights all working (maintenance worker had to visit on our first evening to resolve the problems), water and ice dispenser incorporated into the fridge freezer to be fully functional (rather than inoperable), hot tub to be heated and ready for use (as per agreement reached with the owner when we agreed to proceed with the rental), more than one bath towel per guest, instructions on how to use the integrated sound system, good quality comfortable mattresses in all bedrooms (bedroom 3 was far from satisfactory), kids toys stored away in the kids room that was not being utilised (rather than piled under the open plan stairs).... unfortunately the experience was far from 5 star and for this reason we would be loathe to recommend at the advertised rates.

The 3 stars were based on an overall experience heavily influenced by the location and views - if we were to score based on presentation and attention to detail it would be no more than 2 stars bearing in mind the price point - more AirB&B than 5 star luxury.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
We are deeply saddened that your experience at The Panoramic Penthouse @ Quartermile was less than perfect.
We, as the marketing agent, endeavour only to list properties which are of the highest standard and we apologise you found the apartment not to be. We have passed on your comments to the property manager who acts on behalf of the owner.
Kind regards,
The Edinburgh Address
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gma16
San Jacinto, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The views are priceless. Amenities galore in this penthouse.
The location is the best, stores and parks nearby. Access to local transportation close by.
The hop on ~ hop off is the best deal for getting around and seeing some of the local sites.
Local grocery store just around the corner literally, they were awesome too.
I didn't like the fact that days later, we found a woman in the stairway just outside the spa where we were, there was to be NO access to the private spa area.
Informed property mgr who found out there was an issue with the door, it couldn't be secured at the time so a note was left on the door, stating PRIVATE.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Views
Liked least: The door on the 7th floor, to the rooftop area was not secured, therefore others had access.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie C
Rancho Santa Fe
2 reviews
“We are coming back. Fantastic.”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This three-level apartment was really incredible. Very, very clean, state of the art kitchen, very comfortable beds. But the views are to die for. Many of the walls are plate glass windows that look out over Edinburgh--it has to be the best view in the city. Amazing. The washer and dryer were also very useful once we learned how to use them. We are definitely coming back. The location was also great--we walked to Edinburgh Castle, Princes St., etc. Loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the AC was not great--the washer and dryer were a little difficult to use.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Dear Carrie,

We are so glad you loved the apartment! It really is something special!

We'll be looking forward to your return and remember your The Edinburgh Address loyalty discount!

Warm regards,

The Edinburgh Address Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seanasay
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning Views over Edinburgh and Pentland Hills from a very luxurious space”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Myself and my partner spent a few nights as guests of The Edinburgh Address.

We had such amazing weather and were able to spend the whole weekend out on the numerous balconies taking in the beauty that is Edinburgh and the surrounding areas.

We entertained some friends and they too (who were locals) hadn't seen such views before.

The apartment is right beside some beautiful green space and is very well appointed in terms of the accommodation and facilities. It is simply huge.

Wish we had taken our swims to use the hot tub....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from in and out the apartment in all directions
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneN37
Invergordon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment the views were stunning”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This apartment is stunning we really enjoyed our stay here for a friends wedding. We really did feel special to be there, have never stayed anywhere like it before. The rooftop views are so good, you can see all round Edinburgh, this would be a perfect place for friends to gather for Hogmanay and watch fireworks from the rooftop terrace having a drink at the rooftop bar.
The rooms were beatifully decorated, there were some really unusual eye catching features and the rugs and sofas were very luxurious.
It was nice too that there were toys and games provided for children although we had no children in the group the kids room and toys really did look fun.
The terrace barbeque was a handy feauture for outdoor cooking and keeping the men happy and there were plenty of chairs for entertaining a large group.
This is a special place, from the outside you wouldnt know what was inside until you are in there.
Thank you to the Edinburgh Address for a brilliant stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2014
Hello,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at our Quartermile Penthouse.
We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at the apartment and were able to use all the features in the apartment.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon,
The Edinburgh Address
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing