We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
Ranked #97 of 147 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“New hotel”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We arrived at the opening day! The most modern Ibis Budget we have seen. Great staff, very nice! The breakfast is complete!
The location is great: a shopping and a tram nearby! Very easy!
I really recomend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ferbona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie M, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Ferbona,

Thank you for your review and I hope you enjoyed your trip around Scotland after you left us. We hope we will see you back again soon.

Best wishes,

Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    502
    194
    49
    37
See reviews for
260
472
80
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I spent two nights in the IBIS Budget Hotel in Edinburgh Park and everything was lovely. It is very well connected with the city center: lots of buses and the tram can bring you in Princes street in 20 minutes and there's a shopping center just in front of the hotel, where you can find everything you need.
The room was nice and cozy: the furniture is modern but comfortable and colorful. The most amazing thing in the whole room? The shower! Big and spacious, with a color changing shower head that gives a sense of relax and peace. It was a pity to get out of there! The breakfast was rich and fresh, with a lot of choice and awesome quality. The staff is very friendly and efficient, always available in case of need and very helpful.
If you want to visit Edinburgh, this is the right place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francesca Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie M, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Francesca Z,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Had a fantastic stay. Nice and clean rooms. Friendly staff specially the Indian boy and the manager on duty was very welcoming. He was very helpful with all our requests with the big smile on his face. Free parking and WiFi was good. All together it was a Good stay and will definately stay again here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie M, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Emma W,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and I will pass your kind comments on to Nikhil.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best wishes,

Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teplice, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great, new, clean, modern hotel. Graet value, helpfull stuff. Good location, close to the airport. Big store across the street. Free parking. No kettle in the room - strange in Scotland;-) but hot water available in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Verka79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie M, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Verka79,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms are clean, access to city centre is excellent and free WiFi is a blessing. Lack of luck on toilet door is odd said the fact that the door is not floor to ceiling. Breakfast was awful - dishes everywhere and no food. Had to wait 15 minutes for a croissant and a cup of coffee for £4.95. Overall rooms are fine but avoid the breakfast - not worth it. As said you get what you pay for.....

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 2207gsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie M, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear 2207gsm,

Thank you for your review and I'm glad that overall you found your stay to be good value for money.

I'm sorry to hear that your breakfast experience was not as good as it should have been. We were extremely busy that morning as most people came for breakfast at the same time. We do try our best to plan times for large parties but unfortunately this does not always go to plan.

I hope we will see you again at Ibis Budget Edinburgh Park and breakfast is on me next time!!

Kind regards,

Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopeman, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

3 Nights in mid-summer for £114 so a bargain. Very welcoming staff, nice clean room and great shower. In city center in 20 minutes by very cheap public transport, so great location for shopping etc. Shopping center with supermarket and other shops across the road, food plaza for the quick bite and a restaurant for when you have more time. Would definitely go again on next visit to the Burgh

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marijke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie M, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Marijke B,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Had a good weekend on our visit to the commonwealth games. No complaints for the price it was ok. Small rooms but we only slept there but was clean. Did not like the bunk bed above the bed. The shower was brilliant with plenty of hot water. Breakfast was ok if you do not want a cooked breakfast but was a bit hectic and not enough space. The staff were friendly and had smiles on the faces. When visiting this hotel remember you only get what you pay for don't expect 5 star.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rodney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie M, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear RodneyR,

Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad our team made your stay enjoyable.

Hopefully we will see you on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Best wishes,

Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#82 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
Airport
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park

Property: Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
Address: 6 Lochside View, Edinburgh EH12 9DH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 147 Hotels in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park 2*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis budget -essential comfort at a budget price. ibis budget Hotel Edinburgh Park is perfect for a City Break in Edinburgh-only a 15 minute walk to Edinburgh Park train station with frequent trains into the heart of the city (in only 7 minutes). 161 Cocoon rooms for up to 3 people. En-suite shower, air-cooling and flat-screen TV. Free WiFi throughout. 24/7 reception. 24/7 sweet/savoury snacks/drinks. Good value Continental breakfast buffet. Free limited on-site car-park. 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, ACCOR, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Budget Edinburgh Business Park Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing