We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
Ranked #101 of 149 Hotels in Edinburgh
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Value and Location”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed during the festival last week when so many places are over priced. This was great value and with a tram stop 5 minutes walk away the location was perfect. The room was small but comfortable. The shower is in basically part of the room which might put some people off, but not a massive issue. The only thing that needs changing is the fact the toilet door doesn't fit the gap. Have no idea why someone would think this was a good idea. There are some smells you do not want in the bedroom so put a proper door on. However would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarethJ19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie M, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Gareth,

thank you so much for your review!
I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed that much your stay and you would come back again. We really look forward to seeing you in Ibis Budget Edinburgh.

Kind Regards,
Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    532
    228
    58
    46
See reviews for
283
507
84
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

This was a great place to stay and a good location with just 10 minutes drive from the centre. Rooms were spotless and the management were incredibly helpful. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Will be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie M, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Neil,

thank you very much for your opinion!!
I'm very pleased to read that your stay was excellent and the staff would like to thank you for your appreciation.

I look forward to seeing you again in our hotel!

Kind Regards,
Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights in a room for three. On arrival, we noticed that we had only two towels, but luckily the housekeeping staff were still around and we were able to get another. There were hooks in the room to hang your towels if you wanted to keep them for another day. We all hung ours to do this. On returning to our room lare at night, the towels had been changed?! (What is the point of this feature then?) For TWO towels, no third! Of course it was too late to get another and so we all had to share! The room was also only given two plastic cups each time. Also, no carpet on the floor - all lino and the room was tiny Not major issues and we knew it was a budget hotel, but when you are paying £100 per night, I don't know, we expected a little bit more?! The room did have black out blinds at the window, which we liked and the hotel itself was very quiet, we were not disturbed by any guests at all at ant time. Well soundproofed!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and didn't experience any noise or disturbance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fall3nAn831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie M, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Fall3nAn831,

thanks for taking the time to write your opinion!
I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Budget Edinburgh Park.
My apologies for the towels, you should have had three in your room: anyway, towels (as like hairdryers, pillows, extra duvets etc.) are available at the reception 24 hours a day. Next time, please ask our staff and you will have immediately what you need.

I hope to see you again in our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Well placed hotel near to the airport and close to the tram to Edinburgh centre.
The room is spartan and minimalistically appointed.
the bed is also very basic but serves the purpose for one nighteralue!
the staff is most pleasant and breakfast is good value.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jacques D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie M, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Jacques,

thank you very much for your review!
I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here at Ibis Budget Edinburgh Park and the staff thanks you for the appreciation!

I hope to see you again in our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Good value for money. The rooms are small, but they do what they need to and the bed was a decent size.
I was surprised that a budget hotel would have air con, so this was a bonus.
The toilet is a bit ridiculous as the light is on a timer and may go out before you are finished and the door does not go all the way to the ceiling, so any smells are spread through the room!
The sink being just open to the room is a bit weird, but not a massive issue and I loved the little pod for the shower, especially with the light up shower head.
Breakfast is rolls, cereal, croissants, mini-muffins, cheese and ham, so fairly basic, but nice enough.
Make the most of the free coffee in the morning as it costs £2 after breakfast, although basic tea and instant coffee is free all day.
The tram is less than a five minute walk away, runs until fairly late at night and is ridiculously cheap. There are other public transport options, but it seemed too much hassle to bother with them for such a short stay. A taxi from the city centre is about £17.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisamanics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie M, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Lisamanics,

I would like to thank you very much for your review.

I'm so happy that you enjoyed your short stay at Ibis Budget Edinburgh and everything has been up to your expectations.

I hope to see you again in our hotel!

Kind Regards,

Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olney, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
464 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Visited this hotel within a few weeks of it opening. Hidden away within an office park, even three taxi drivers we used to get back, couldn't find it costing us a little fortune in excess fares but it was a bit of fun having to describe to local black cabbies, the surrounding office blocks which eventually managed to help them locate it.
The hotel itself, being so new, has little wrong with it but virtually no storage space in the rooms means that you wouldn't necessarily enjoy a lengthy stay. Everything is utilitarian plastic and with small rooms, can give a clinical feeling. Bearing in mind the price, however, it is certainly value for money and somewhere I would not hesitate in going back to but for an overnight stay only. Not sure how 'robust' many of the fixtures and fittings will be and it would be interesting to see the accommodation in a few years time after it has been subjected to the visiting public.
Breakfasts were self service and basically a continental variety but again, good value for money.
Staff were still getting to grips with the systems and site but I must admit, were very helpful and tried their best to be friendly and to make you feel 'at home'.
Although a fair distance away from both City Centre and the airport, it is very close to the new Edinburgh tramway which gives speedy access to both places.

Room Tip: Being a new hotel and located within an office park, the rooms are basically all identical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tartnjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie M, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Tartnjohn,

thanks for taking the time to wirte a review.

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Budget hotel: I passed the message to the staff, that now is impeccable with the system, and they thank you a lot.
Regarding the accomodation, we'll do our best to keep it in the same perfect conditions: I would be more than happy if you would take the time to come again in our hotel to have a look.

Hope to see you soon and thank you again!
Kind Regards,

Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This Ibis is very good value for money.The hotel is very close to Gyle tram stop and it takes only 20 minutes to get into Edinburgh - day ticket costs £3.50/day.Clean and Tidy budget hotel - surprised by the quality of the pizza that I had late one night.Plenty of car parking.
Top Tip - This would be a good location if you were going to the rugby at Murrayfield Stadium as the tram stops there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie M, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Mike M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Haymarket Hub Hotel
Haymarket Hub Hotel
#136 of 149 in Edinburgh
97 reviews
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#87 of 149 in Edinburgh
1,529 reviews
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
1,930 reviews
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#79 of 149 in Edinburgh
2,194 reviews
Airport
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park

Property: Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
Address: 6 Lochside View, Edinburgh EH12 9DH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 149 Hotels in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park 2*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis budget -essential comfort at a budget price. ibis budget Hotel Edinburgh Park is perfect for a City Break in Edinburgh-only a 15 minute walk to Edinburgh Park train station with frequent trains into the heart of the city (in only 7 minutes). 161 Cocoon rooms for up to 3 people. En-suite shower, air-cooling and flat-screen TV. Free WiFi throughout. 24/7 reception. 24/7 sweet/savoury snacks/drinks. Good value Continental breakfast buffet. Free limited on-site car-park. 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Budget Edinburgh Business Park Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing