We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, Perfect, Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Breakfast in the sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breakfast in the sitting room
Entrance to the historic Tweeddale Court and courtyard luxurious living room with large sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Breakfast in the sitting room
Entrance to the historic Tweeddale Court and courtyard
luxurious living room with large sofa bed
Living room looking into hallway and kitchen
Looking out onto the lovely balcony
Lie on the sofa and watch the fire...or TV
adjustable sized table, suiting your own needs
looking out to the Royal Mile
Very comfortable kingsized bed, in a spacious quiet room
The only window in the tenement to look down the Royal Mile to Holyrood
Large bathroom with shower
Fully equipped kitchen
Our piece of tranquility- the secluded south facing balcony
Entrance from The Royal Mile
Inside the courtyard looking at the old Oliver and Boyd Publishers and the remains of the kings wall
Tweeddale Court, a traditional Edinburgh Tenement building
looking up at the balcony, the historic sedan house on the left
John Knox's house opposite
Fountain sculpture in our private courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
rshord22
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, Perfect, Perfect”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What can one say but Perfect, right from the booking to leaving Kate was brilliant, one day we will be back again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy A
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal Apartment”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked 4 nights at Tweeddale Close because of it's location on The Royal Mile. What an excellent choice it turned out to be. We were given a very warm welcome by the owner Kate who gave us some useful tips on things to do and see during our stay. The apartment was so cosy and charming and had everything we could possibly need to make our stay enjoyable. We would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the centre of the Old Town and all it's attractions. Just be prepared to climb a few flights of spiral steps in this old building, but it's well worth the effort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaXime...
Bahia Blanca, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful flat”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very beautiful flat,. Clean and warmy. Is on the third floor of an old building. Very friendly the owner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Wendy...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect location, clean and well furnished/equipped. The hosts were great letting us book in early. We found ourselves in a predicament entirely of my own making whilst in Edinburgh, the host helped us out even though it was Sunday night. Thanks so much for a lovely stay wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect winter weekend”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in December 2015

A lovely spacious apartment with great facilities and a brilliant location. Close to all the Edinburgh attractions. Lovely warm and cosy apartment to come back to after a long day exploring the beautiful city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LooknGlas...
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here during the last week of the Fringe festival and couldn't have asked for a better home base. The apartment was excellent; clean, secure and well-appointed. There was milk, tea and lots of little treats that Kate had left for us. When our plane arrived earlier than the check-in time, she was able to meet us with the key. The building is very charming.
I can't say enough good things about our experience here. Thank you Kate!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
What a lovely review, thank You so much Janine. It was a pleasure to have you to stay and we hope to welcome you back,
Best wishes,
Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy P
Albany, New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Right in the Heart of It All!”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This apartment was perfect. Right on the Royal Mile, with comfortable rooms, plenty of amenities (I was even able to do laundry while I was there), and I felt very welcome there. There were even some basics stocked in the fridge! I would definitely return here if I were to stay in Edinburgh again. A lovely place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and comfort.
Liked least: So many steps to get to the right floor- but this is clearly stated in the description, not a surprise.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing