We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BEAUTIFUL property & GREAT location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bright and spacious lounge with views to Arthur's Seat and attractive gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright and spacious lounge with views to Arthur's Seat and attractive gardens
Fireplace Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Bright and spacious lounge with views to Arthur's Seat and attractive gardens
Fireplace
Dining Area
Dining area with open view
Traditional Cornice
Lounge
Lounge
Bright and Spacious Master Bedroom
Master Bedroon
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom can be converted to a twin
Fireplace in second bedroom
Views across to Arthur's Seat
Victorian Staircase which leads up to apartment
Kitchen with breakfast area and views over the garden
Modern appliances matched with traditional features
Fully equipped kitchen
Bright and spacious bathroom
Bathroom with bath and shower
Well maintained garden for guest use
Exterior of building
Apartment on the first floor
View of garden from apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wayne_Bru...
St. John's, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“BEAUTIFUL property & GREAT location”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

BEAUTIFUL property & GREAT location
I stayed at this property with my parents June 16 – 21st. To quote my Mom “It feels like home”.

The flat is beautiful, well cared for and equipped. The location is quite, secure and has an amazing view. The property owners went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed.

It is an easy 25 minute walk to the city center. My parents, age 79 & 80 enjoyed walking to the city center and exploring the local neighbourhood park. A small corner store is located within a five minute walk.
Anyone looking to have a true “home away from home” while on vacation would not be disappointed.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catharine...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable and attractive flat - a practical base”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a very comfortable stay in this lovely bright and spotlessly clean flat in a great location. Great communication and booking process.
Thank-you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfotable, appealing style of property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen K
Lee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous flat, excellent location”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely, well-equipped flat, excellent location. Quick bus ride into Edinburgh, or easily walkable to Marchmont, the meadows or Blackford Hill. Parking is off road, but not a problem to find a space. Handy local shop for papers, fresh bread and bakery goodies, and veg. Quiet location but still central. Really enjoyed our stay here! Fabulous view of Arthurs seat from the dining table.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in the flat and hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.
Caroline and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny0453...
Nailsworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely spacious period style apartment, beautiful location”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Wow, what a lovely place. We were happy in every respect. 1 minute to bus stop, street parking available right outside the home, 35 minutes walk to the centre of edinburgh old town, gorgeously appointed apartment with all new appliances and a total refurb inside. Magically soft beds, books to read, DVDs to watch, and a gorgeous sunny aspect through the floor to ceiling windows in all the rooms. The shower was the only thing I could fault. It wasnt very hot, but don't let that deter you. A very minor issue at an outstanding property.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
'thank you very much for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh and staying in our flat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali921
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
563 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Traditional Victorian elegance”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

If you want to be "far from the madding crowd" but still within easy reach of the city centre then this is the place. The property retains its pure Victorian elegance but with all the modern conveniences. Furnished to an impeccably high standard, the rooms are large and airy with enormous windows allowing plenty of natural light. The lounge has lovely views of Arthur's Seat. Local stores are just a few minutes walk. There is on-street parking and the bus stop is about 25 metres from the door. This is easily a class above your standard rental property. We will stay no where else having discovered it. Do we really want to tell everyone else or should we keep it to ourselves !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful high ceilings and immaculate decoration
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a poetic review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and shall endeavour to make sure that it is available for your exclusive use!!

Caroline & Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
“Wonderful home away from home”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was a really elegant apartment in a quiet location with everything you need to make your stay comfortable. It was recently and carefully decorated, everything was in excellent condition. We didn't meet the owners but they are usually nearby to assist and ensure your stay is comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful old stone building including large windows onto the garden.
Liked least: WIfi was only working in the hallway and one bedroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Thank you for your comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Apologies we were unable to meet you, as we were spending a few days in France
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Dingwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We rented the apartment with our daughter, husband and our 3 month old grand daughter. The apartment was lovely and very homely. Very well equipped, owners live downstairs and are also very accommodating making sure you had everything for your stay. Great situation with lovely views to Arthur Seat. There is a very handy well stocked grocers shop around the corner. I would not hesitate in renting this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall lovely experience. As if it was your second home.
Liked least: There was nothing not to like.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We very much enjoyed meeting you and your family and look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future. I hope the sun continued to shine for you in Aberdeen!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing