We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“so much fun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Escape Edinburgh

Escape Edinburgh
Ranked #4 of 53 Fun & Games in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Escape is a new, simple, fun, challenging game in Edinburgh City Centre. Designed for groups of 2 - 5. With 3 rooms in operation we can accommodate teams of up to 15. We lock you up in a mysterious room, and give you exactly 60 minutes to get out. In order to escape you and your team must solve many puzzles, riddles, brain teasers and identify clues. Using your powers of observation and problem solving.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“so much fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

had never done a live escape game before and enjoyed it very very much! It was difficult challenging and very enjoyable. The rush that comes with getting closer to the end was brilliant! Definitely going back for the dark room!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank melissa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    633
    95
    17
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic fun!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was a great wee surprise. My friends and I had so much fun at escape. There were 4 of us and we didn't really know what to expect. Through a series of clues and puzzles we managed to escape the room with 11 seconds left.

We will definitely be back to try out the dark room soon. Next time we will be doing two groups competing against each other simultaneously.

Bring on the dark room!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eimeargriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Thanks for a great hour. We along on a work team building night and played as a 3. Being compaired to crypton factor and crystal maze I had high expectations. It was a brilliant! Mind bending in a good way, but not too taxing.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lamci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Memorable 21st”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

It was my 21sy birthday and my friend s and myself had an amazing time. Definitely would recommend to families and friend groups. Would definitely do it again if I got the chance! Extra points for the amazing host :)

Helpful?
Thank Abhilasha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So much fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

An amazing way to spend an hour and easily worth the price. The game was both challenging but at the same time completely doable. Great for people who want a challenge.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escape Edinburgh also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Escape Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing