We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Day In Stirling and Loch Lomond”

Heart of Scotland Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$54.69*
and up
Rosslyn Chapel and Hadrian's Wall Small Group Day Tour from Edinburgh
More Info
US$50.48*
and up
Stirling Castle and Whisky Small Group Day Tour from Edinburgh
More Info
US$63.11*
and up
Loch Ness and the Highlands Small Group Day Tour from Edinburgh
Ranked #5 of 218 Tours in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Small groups of 16 in the Wee Red Bus. Our guided tours have been specially designed to give you maximum variety by including famous sights as well as hidden gems that many tourists never see. We look forward to welcoming you onto our famous Wee Red Buses to experience and enjoy the essential Scotland together.
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was a fantastic addition to my trip in Edinburgh! I felt like I got to see so much more that Scotland has to offer, and our guide Angela was knowledgeable and very fun. She had an entire music playlist to go with he historical events she talked about or just the feel of certain locations, which was a great addition and really rounded out the tour. I would highly recommend this tour!

Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nckr, Front Office Manager at Heart of Scotland Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for your lovely review of your tour with Angela and for your photos, they look great, very dramatic! We're delighted that you had such a good time and you enjoyed Angela's stories and her music too. We hope to see you back on another tour in the future...

Happy Travels
The Heart of Scotland Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,754 - 1,758 of 2,367 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

we had a wonderful day tour (31 July) of Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and GlenCoyne distillery. All throughout the tour, our guide and driver (sorry our jet lagged brain can't remember his name) was excellent--a great Glasgow chap who was very knowledgeable about the history of each place, and was entertaining as well. This was our first visit to Scotland, but it won't be our last; and we'll use Heart of Scotland again.

2  Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nckr, Front Office Manager at Heart of Scotland Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your review of your tour. It sounds like you had a great day and we look forward to seeing you back on tour with us again!

Happy Travels
The Heart of Scotland Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

One day trip to the Highlands and Loch Ness ...Great trip and great guide, really would recommend this to all intrested in Nessie and history of Scotland !

Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nckr, Front Office Manager at Heart of Scotland Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your review and for the photos too! If you find any pictures of Nessie then please send those too!
We hope to see you back for another tour in the future!

Happy Travels
The Heart of Scotland Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was exactly what we needed to balance out our trip. We took the tour to Hadrian's Wall in England, and it was very nice to get out into the country after spending a week in the gray stone of Edinburgh. Our guide, Keith, was very friendly and kind, entertaining us with historical stories and local tidbits, but also gave us quiet time to relax and enjoy the scenery.

Thank Roslahala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nckr, Front Office Manager at Heart of Scotland Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your review of you tour with Keith. It sounds like you had a great day and really enjoyed the scenery.

We hope to see you back for another tour in the future!

Happy Travels
The Heart of Scotland Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My group of 6 (3 adults and 3 children) took two tours with Heart of Scotland. James was our tour guide for St. Andrews and Keith was our tour guide to Hadrian's Wall. Both were excellent.

James, in particular, was a fount knowledge about Scotland's history, current political events and lots of local color. I sat in the front of the bus and if he tired of all my questions, he never let on. He even let the kids play with his traditional short sword that he kept in his socks (with their parents' permission, of course).

Keith was informative as well, and extremely upbeat and good natured, keeping us all encouraged despite the rainy weather.

We learned lots about Scotland in a comfortable bus; there were plenty of stops (important since we were traveling with kids) and we got to see some very nice parts of Scotland that we otherwise wouldn't have given the size of our group. I would definitely recommend this tour group to others.

Thank MamaAyinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nckr, Front Office Manager at Heart of Scotland Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

It sounds like you had a great couple of tours. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you had a good time and that Keith and James took good care of you and kept you entertained. Hopefully we will see you back for another tour in the future!

Happy Travels
The Heart of Scotland Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heart of Scotland Tours also viewed

 

Been to Heart of Scotland Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing