We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly Scottish experience with a great tour guide”

Heart of Scotland Tours
Ranked #27 of 238 Tours in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Small groups of 16 in the Wee Red Bus. Our guided tours have been specially designed to give you maximum variety by including famous sights as well as hidden gems that many tourists never see. We look forward to welcoming you onto our famous Wee Red Buses to experience and enjoy the essential Scotland together.
Reviewed 18 August 2017

George is a great and entertaining tour guide with a vast knowledge of history, geography and amusing anecdotes.

Throughout the trip he delivered interesting and useful information and had an answer for everything - often with a twinkle in his eye.

From citing poetry to memorizing the population of the towns we'd passed he was able to answer all our questions and showed a great deal of patience when dealing with difficult passengers.

The tour led us through stunning landscapes, picturesque towns and major sightseeing. Although we were on a rather tight schedule, we never had to hurry and could take as many breaks as necessary. As a bonus, we visited a traditional sheep farm, learning about the agricultural sector in Scotland and its challenges.

A truly Scottish experience with a great tour guide. I can highly recommend this tour.

2  Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeeRedBus, Manager at Heart of Scotland Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

HI Natalie, thanks for your kind words as regards George and the Wee Red Bus. Haste ye back to Bonnie Scotland.

Nick and the HOST team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wee red bus"
in 216 reviews
"hadrian's wall"
in 201 reviews
"loch ness"
in 366 reviews
"stirling castle"
in 254 reviews
"isle of skye"
in 298 reviews
"day tour"
in 553 reviews
"grand tour"
in 72 reviews
"glengoyne distillery"
in 73 reviews
"holy island"
in 52 reviews
"great tour"
in 163 reviews
"guide james"
in 35 reviews
"scottish history"
in 140 reviews
"small bus"
in 38 reviews
"small group"
in 81 reviews
"whisky tour"
in 41 reviews
"highland cows"
in 25 reviews
"photo stops"
in 28 reviews
Filter

621 - 625 of 2,750 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

This tour was one of my favourite while in Scotland... the highlands are so picturesque and a must do while in Scotland. Our guide was a local and very entertaining, we stopped off numerous times for photos and visits to little souvenir stores. The bus is very comfortable and the small groups allow for very good interaction with the guide. Overall a must do!!

1  Thank MichaelStead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeeRedBus, Manager at Heart of Scotland Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hi Michael, thanks for taking the time to review Heart of Scotland Tours on trip advisor. It's very much appreciated.

Nick and the HOST team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

My friend and I are from the States and we took the 1 day tour of Loch Ness and the Highlands. We had a wonderful time and were able to see a lot of Scotland in a short amount of time! Our driver, Niall, was very funny, accommodating, and helpful. We appreciated that the bus was "wee", as we were able to get to know the other travelers and feel comfortable. We would highly recommend Heart of Scotland tours to anyone looking for a fun way to see Scotland!!

1  Thank duhlaylay10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeeRedBus, Manager at Heart of Scotland Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thanks for your positive review of Niall and our 1-day trip to Loch Ness & the Highlands. Sounds like you had a great day in the Highlands!

Nick and the HOST team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We had a great experience on the all-day tour out of Edinburgh to Loch Ness. We really enjoyed all of the stories from the guide and the wonderful attractions. Would definitely recommend!

1  Thank jessicagdykstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeeRedBus, Manager at Heart of Scotland Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hi Jessica, thanks for taking the time to review Heart of Scotland Tours on trip advisor.

Nick and the HOST team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We took the Rosslyn Chapel and Hadrian's wall day trip. The bus was comfortable and Brian is a knowledgeable and helpful driver/guide. We appreciated the time given at each major stop so that we did not feel rushed. We would recommend this trip and choose this company ourselves on another occasion

Thank bsandrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeeRedBus, Manager at Heart of Scotland Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hi and thanks for joining Brian 'down south' on our 1-day trip to Rosslyn Chapel, the Borders and Hadrian's Wall. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the trip so much.

Nick and the HOST team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heart of Scotland Tours also viewed

 

Been to Heart of Scotland Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing