We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“five day tour”

Heart of Scotland Tours
Ranked #28 of 238 Tours in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Small groups of 16 in the Wee Red Bus. Our guided tours have been specially designed to give you maximum variety by including famous sights as well as hidden gems that many tourists never see. We look forward to welcoming you onto our famous Wee Red Buses to experience and enjoy the essential Scotland together.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

the 5 day tour was amazing...the highlands and the Isle of Skye are beautiful...Alan was the best tour guide i've ever had and his wealth of knowledge is staggering...highly recommended...

Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeeRedBus, Guest Relations Manager at Heart of Scotland Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Kevin,
Thank you for the smashing review of Alan and your recent tour on the Wee Red Bus. Great to hear you enjoyed the whole experience.

Kind regards
Helen and the HOST team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wee red bus"
in 216 reviews
"hadrian's wall"
in 201 reviews
"loch ness"
in 366 reviews
"stirling castle"
in 254 reviews
"isle of skye"
in 298 reviews
"day tour"
in 553 reviews
"grand tour"
in 72 reviews
"glengoyne distillery"
in 73 reviews
"holy island"
in 52 reviews
"great tour"
in 163 reviews
"guide james"
in 35 reviews
"scottish history"
in 140 reviews
"small bus"
in 38 reviews
"small group"
in 81 reviews
"whisky tour"
in 41 reviews
"highland cows"
in 25 reviews
"photo stops"
in 28 reviews
Filter

77 - 81 of 2,754 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you've ever wanted to see the best of Scotland with the ultimate tour guide in a small group you've found your company with heart of Scotland tours on the the wee red bus. Alan is truly what every tour guide should aspire to be. He's personable, funny, kind and truly strives to give you the best tour possible. He achieved making my honeymoon with my husband even more spectacular than I could have ever hoped for. He started out a stranger and by the end of the tour I can say he's a friend.

Thank ondie1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeeRedBus, Guest Relations Manager at Heart of Scotland Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there,
Congratulations on your marriage!
Thank you for joining us on the Wee Red Bus as part of your honeymoon. We are so pleased to hear that it was such a special experience. Alan will be delighted to read your warm words here.

Kind regards
Helen and the HOST team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second tour with Heart of Scotland. Our first was The Best of Scotland with our kids (13 + 15) in 2016. This time we divided our Study Abroad into 2 groups and everyone did the Loch Ness tour, half with Graham and half with Niall on 2 different days. Both groups had a great experience. I highly recommend Heart of Scotland as an easy way to get out of Edinburgh and see some of the countryside without the stress of finding things yourself. The Loch Ness tour is a really long day of driving, but necessary if you really want to get up into the Highlands. The Best of Scotland is primarily in Perthshire, it's an easier, more leisurely day that still gives you a Highlands taste.

1  Thank AFBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeeRedBus, Guest Relations Manager at Heart of Scotland Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello there,
Thank you for coming back to us on your return visit to Scotland. So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your trips with Niall and Graham and we really appreciate you taking the time to write here about your experiences.
Perhaps we will see you again next year!

Kind regards
Helen and the HOST team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeeRedBus, Guest Relations Manager at Heart of Scotland Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeeRedBus, Guest Relations Manager at Heart of Scotland Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heart of Scotland Tours also viewed

 

Been to Heart of Scotland Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing