We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aaron Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestonfield(Edinburgh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masson House(Edinburgh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
693
92
29
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
693
92
29
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsted dotroyal infirmaryb bcity centreguest housebus stopexcellent hostswalk in showervisiting edinburghbus servicebuffet styleexcellent staybreakfast was deliciousprinces streetaccommodationeribaingan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

this hotel will give you the warmest welcome in Edinburgh! we stayed in the most beautiful room with everything we could possibly want provided. the restaurant is fab and the steak we had was the best i have ever tasted. but the main thing to mention was the welcome we were given. Ted and Dot couldnt have been nicer! it made a difficult week for my mum and i so much more bearable. five stars without a doubt! we will be back . shirley jones

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirley1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I had an excellent stay at this guest lodge, the owners were incredibly friendly, welcoming and helpful. The food was superb and the room was great. They really go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. It has very easy access to the town as it has a bus stop directly outside with a 15 minute journey into town for £1.50. I would definitely go back and recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Aaron lodge Hotel mid-March 2014, it was an absolute pleasure staying in this wonderful establishment, we had a wonderful stay, Ted and Dot were superb hosts, and there staff were welcoming, and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble for them,
Our room (room 2) was very comfortable, beautifully decorated and very spacious, the bed was exceptionally comfortable,
Bathroom! Again it was very spacious and beautifully decorated.
Wi-Fi in our room worked perfectly
We had a superb dinner, great menu, at a great price, and a very substantial breakfast next morning.
A well maintained hotel, providing total comfort, and relaxation.
Not forgetting the robes and slippers.
We will most definitely be staying at Aaron lodge on future visits to the Capital.
Many thanks for your hospitality Ted and Dot.

Room Tip: Eat in the hotel in the evening, you will not get better food at their price, anywhere else in the City.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janod2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel. We stayed here to be close to the Edinburgh Royal Infirmary. We had 3 rooms, mine was a generous single, my parents double room was really spacious. I changed to a family room when my kids joined me and it was just as accommodating. Ted and Dot were most welcoming and made a difficult time a lot easier. Nothing was too much trouble.

The rooms are well decorated, fresh, clean and comfortable, the breakfasts are lovely and the onsite parking is a big help. The bus into the city centre stops practically outside the door and is just a little way down the road for the return journey.

Would highly recommend to anyone looking to book a stay in Edinburgh for whatever reason.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank lisablair1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My husband and I stayed overnight whilst touring on a short break and were more than pleased with the accommodation. Ted and Dot are very friendly and nothing was a trouble. The room was spotless and lovely bathroom. Everyone is made to feel more than welcome and it is situated very close to centre of Edinburgh. There is also a very good bus service just outside the door if you want to leave your car - parking available at the Lodge (5 minutes into centre including stops). We had our evening meal at the Lodge and it was really good. Would definitely return if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScoobyDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews