We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Aaron Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aaron Lodge
Ranked #42 of 394 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Just had a very enjoyable stay at the Aaron lodge, couldn't fault it. Ted and Dot couldn't have made me feel any more welcome. Would definitely recommend the Aaron Lodge. Bus service into Edinburgh runs every 5 minutes and is very prompt and reliable, within walking distance to the ERI. Rooms very spacious and clean and the food is very good too.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank ciaras1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 835 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here after our other Work colleagues swear by this place and I must say were very accommodating and good place to stay although my colleague had a tiny tiny room with tv angled directly over his bed so he wasn't happy although the food and their chef is very very good best soup I'd had in a long long time

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank fudnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had 3 guys staying here when they were working in Edinburgh.
They received a first class service and their evening meals were so good we were sent a photograph of them each night!
They were well looked after and we received an exceptionally competitive deal. Well worth it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateWil2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We picked this guest house to stay as we had a relative in intensive care at Edinburgh royal hospital. We booked 4 nights. The welcome we received was good the rooms comfortable. However we we're disappointed that the restaurant and bar were closed during our stay. I had occasion to use the laundry and my clothes were returned still damp. As we were charged for this I was disappointed in this service. The bathroom in one of the rooms wasn't so much a bathroom, more a wet room. Great for disabled travellers, but the room was advertised as a deluxe double and charged accordingly. There was no toilet roll holder in the wet room, and no shelf space for toiletries. The bin was not emptied when the room was made up and the teaspoons were sticky as of not washed.
We did ask about the possibility of extending our stay a further 4 nights despite this. At the same time rang around and found an alterative. When we informed the proprietor we would be booking out as planned he became quite nasty as did his partner.
All in All not a good experience and not one I would like to repeat. I cannot recommend this quest houses this has not left us with a good impression.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank coopswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

As soon as I got out the car I met Ted the owner who carried my bags in straight to my room. The room was very high quality from the bed to the bathroom, 5 star. The restaurant was closed but Ted organised us some food in, he could not have been more helpful and friendly. I had a friend that was going in to the Royal Infirmary that night and again Ted made us both welcome with a few jokes and kept us going. The breakfast the next morning was what I would have expected, again very good. The hotel is less than half a mile from the hospital so to get a great hotel and so close, you can't get better.
Thanks again Ted, Frank gets out on Monday all went well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My friend and I stay two night at this guest house and everything was outstanding. The warm welcome of the owners,the delicious quality meal and the overall cleaneless of the entire place,I could not ask for better. We are already planning our summer stay at Aaron's lodge to explore in depth edinburrgh.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oumou23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Just had a very enjoyable stay at the Aaron lodge, couldn't fault it. Ted and Dot couldn't have made us any more welcome. Would reccomend the Aaron Lodge for any length of stay.Bus service into Edinburgh runs every 5 minutes and is very prompt and reliable. Rooms very spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
0.9 mi away
Alba House
Alba House
#41 of 394 in Edinburgh
181 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dene Guest House
Dene Guest House
#20 of 394 in Edinburgh
369 reviews
4.1 mi away
Garfield Guest House
Garfield Guest House
#39 of 394 in Edinburgh
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Sheridan Guest House
Sheridan Guest House
#25 of 394 in Edinburgh
365 reviews
2.5 mi away
Abercorn Guest House
Abercorn Guest House
#37 of 394 in Edinburgh
487 reviews
6 mi away
Acer Lodge Guest House
Acer Lodge Guest House
#55 of 394 in Edinburgh
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aaron Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aaron Lodge

Address: 128 Old Dalkeith Road, Edinburgh EH16 4SD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 394 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range: £69 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aaron Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Guest House offering luxury bed and breakfast accommodation close to Edinburgh city centre and the new Edinburgh Royal Infirmary (ERI) Hospital based at Little France. Comprises 10 en-suite rooms including 1 single room, 3 double rooms and 6 rooms with kig size beds. All rooms are modern and include colour LCD TV (Freeview, Sky & BT Sport), telephone, safe and power shower. Residents bar, free car parking, disabled facilities and free Wi-Fi also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aaron Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aaron Hotel Edinburgh
Aaron Lodge Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing