We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albyn Townhouse
Nearby Hotels
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$133
Apex Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$320
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$758
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$611
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
508
53
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
53
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet cul de saccompoteincluding vegetarianhomemade jamscity centreminute walkprivate car parkquiet neighborhoodguest housetop floorbreakfast was deliciousfull scottishroom was beautifully decoratedlovely hostsbus routesa great place to stayedinburgh castle
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed here in May 2014 and absolutely loved it. The location was perfectly situated on a quiet dead-end street in the neighbourhood of Bruntsfield. Lydie and David were fantastic hosts and we would highly recommend this B & B to anyone visiting Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hodger19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Our Home away from Home! Albyn has become the HQ for our family when visiting Edinburgh. The service, location, breakfast and cleanliness, they are all Great! Lydie and Dave really make you feel welcome. There are also very nice restaurants in the neighbourhood (Papilio and Three Birds for example). Albyn, we will be back (again!).

Room Tip: Nice view from the room 7!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDM414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The hosts and staff are so kind and personable! I love that they will pack you a breakfast if you are leaving early before the breakfast time. The room we had was decorated beautifully. The location is perfect and for us an easy walk to The Royal Mile. I did not want to leave! I highly recommend this place if you are staying in Edinburgh! We stayed from 4/24/2014-4/27/2014.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlyssiaandAndrew_UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Albyn Townhouse was a great find for our short stay in Edinburgh. It's conveniently located at the end of a very quiet street. It's walkable to Old Town...but put on your comfy walking shoes. The room was very nice. The food and food service were excellent. And David's help and advice were first-rate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We travelled to Scotland with relatives who were visiting from Australia. I looked at the guest houses with the highest ratings on TripAdvisor and chose Albyn Town House based on the ratings and comments.
We received a very warm welcome from Lydie upon arrival and both David and Lydie were extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We were all very impressed by the cleanliness and décor of the rooms and found the beds very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and there was a good choice of cereals and cooked options. Lydie’s home-made preserves were delicious.
The guest house is conveniently located. It is close to a number of restaurants and is also within a reasonable walking distance from the city centre.
We thought that the high TripAdvisor ratings were definitely justified and we would have no hesitation in booking to stay there next time we visit Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews